We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another quality Hilton spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Stay and Ski Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Guildhall, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another quality Hilton spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this property many times for business over the years and I can always count on clean, comfortable rooms & top shelf, friendly service. Decent restaurant with hearty chow & a lounge to relax in. Hard to beat this place!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. I'm sure we will be seeing you again soon. If you are interested in having a chance to win 2,500 Hilton honors points - be sure to check out our Facebook and answering our question of the week posted every Friday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    240
    95
    27
    9
See reviews for
183
135
48
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, very spread out but that only matter when going to front desk or restaurant. Restaurant is a little slow so didn't eat breakfast there. Room was warm despite the bitter cold outside. 200 Char

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree while vacationing in Vermont. The hotel is less than 15 minutes away from the university and there are some shops located on the same block as the hotel. The hotel is centrally located to other sites in the area. The Magic Hat brewery and Ben and Jerry's factory were not too far from the hotel. As far as the room, there was plenty of room for the both of us. The hotel could use some updating though in terms of decor. Also, breakfast is not included with the room. The staff was helpful and was able to accommodate our request to stay an additional night when were unable to check in to our campsite due to excessive rain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, yesterday
That is so wonderful that you got to see some fun things around here in Burlington. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodman, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We husband and I stayed here prior to a hospital stay. Check in was quick, the room was nicely decorated and large. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and this was a perfect centeralized location to the hospital and several other restrants. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully under better circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review! We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having never been to this hotel before, i wasn`t too sure what I was going to get. But I was happy from the start. As soon as I registered, hot cookies were offered to me, the staff was friendly and helpful. I asked for a cot which was delivered to my room quickly. Extra towels and shampoo were also provided to us (family of 4). Pool was a little cold but bodies adapted fairly fast. Where we had a little trouble is that, because is snowed during the evening, plows came throughout the night to clean the parking lot making it very noisy at 3am in the morning. Moreover, either some customer or staff left at 4am banging every door he/she possibly could. Our night was not as sound as I would have liked it to be. I'm still satisfied with the hotel overall as I'm not sure to what degree the hotel can "fix" the issues we encountered (well, maybe the plows at night).

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your experience. I'm sorry about the plows, it was a bit noisy due to all of the ice after the snow fall. We will be looking into the knocking on doors - thank you for letting us know! We appreciate all of your comments, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

traveled with my wife, her brother in hospital, comp room was provided on Friday, enjoyed amenities, free wi fi was easy to install, really enjoyed restaurant staff was friendly. would recommend to anyone. clean room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, yesterday
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again soon here, at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are reasonable size but clean and modern. Shower is forceful and hot. Towels are larger than your standard hotel towels. The sink area is outside the shower facility do it's easy for toe people to get ready simultaneously. Wireless is free as are two bottles of water, two cookies and a coffee maker in the room. The only drawback is a fan on the bathroom that stays on regardless of whether the light is on or not.
It's near a nice downtown and shopping area and restaurants.
Great value

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We really appreciate your comments! Great to know that you are a Hilton Honors Guest, therefore you received the benefits of the complimentary bottled waters! Be sure to like us on Facebook and answer the question of the week (posted every Friday) and you could win 2,500 Hilton Honors Points - Good Luck :) We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.