We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific hotel with the best Park and Fly option in Burlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Fly
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in South Burlington
Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“A terrific hotel with the best Park and Fly option in Burlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

We stayed one night January 5th so we could take advantage of the Park&Fly deal the Doubletree offers, where for a few extra dollars on top of room charges you may leave your car in their parking lot and use their 24/7 shuttle to the airport.

This saves about as much in two weeks parking costs at the airport as the room costs!

The hotel is, as others pointed out, right off the highway and near stores, bars, restaurants, grocery stores and the airport.

The bed was fantastically comfortable and the staff first rate. I actually looked forward to the hot cookie they give you when you check in (and if you ask, when you pick up your car)

We have stayed at a few other "Park and Fly" hotels in the area and believe me, THIS is the one you want to choose. IMHO the rooms and service are better than other notable name brand hotels literally across the street. Also be careful, some places do not have a "24 hour" shuttle. Lastly, from the worst park and fly deal to the very fine Doubletree there were only a few dollars price difference. I decided I didn't want to save fifteen dollars and lay awake all night in an uncomfortable bed in a cold noisy room like I did the last time I did the Park&Fly in Burlington

PS Trader Dukes restaurant located in the hotel is actually frequented by locals and is a pretty good pub. Food and drinks are not expensive and the service was good.

  • Liked — Burlington's best Park&Fly deal. Comfort, quality and a 24/7 shuttle
  • Disliked — Frankly, there wasn't anything I could say negative about our experience. We'll do it next year again.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    226
    91
    25
    9
See reviews for
176
129
44
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western Mass
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

Excellent location right off the highway and next to the shopping mall. Minutes from downtown Burlington and the airport. Plenty of free parking, free wireless internet, and excellent workout room with cardio machines and free weights. Did not try the indoor pool/hottub, but the area looked clean and well maintained. The onsite restaurant was a great value for breakfast. Room clean, spacious and bed extremely comfortable.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — Out of style carpet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

We are currently staying at the Doubletree Burlington for two nights. We are on a family vacation and booked this property due to the terrific reviews. We have been pleasantly surprised. When we booked we told them that we would be celebrating an anniversary and a birthday during our stay. We recently became Hilton Honors members and when we checked in yesterday, they informed us that we had been upgraded. We were excited but usure of the type of room that we would receive. We arrived to our room on the second floor, room 282. We were surprised that our room actually was a jacuzzi suite and very nice. It consists of a separate living area with couch, chair, end tables with lamps, a coffee table, entertainment center with cable televison and desk with free high speed internet access. To the middle of the room is a small kitchen area with sink, full size refrigerator, microwave and dishes. The bathroom is fairly large and has an oversized bathtub with jets, a double shower head and large vanity area and sink. The bedroom is at the back of the room with separate door from the small kitchen, living and bath area. It has a wonderful king sized bed that is so comfortable and is covered in plush linens and extra feather pillows. There are two nightstands with lamps, a full length mirror that opens to a closet and entertainment center with cable television. The room is very nice and perfect for a family of three.

Hotel staff has been very helpful and friendly. We ate at Trader Duke's restaurant which is located within the hotel and had their breakfast buffet this morning. It was $12.95 for adults and $3.00 for our 2 year old son. It includes your drink also. The food was good and the service was decent. They served breakfast potatoes, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, eggs benedict, waffles, fruit, and a made to order egg/omelet station.

This hotel is definitely worth a little extra money. I would highly recommend it for a comfortable stay in Burlington.

  • Liked — Super comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

My husband, 5 month old daughter, dog Jack & I stayed at the Doubletree this past Saturday night for a visit with friends who are professors at UVM. My husband travels for work & is an Honors member, so this stay was booked as a reward stay & therefore I cannot comment on it's value for price. Prior to arrival we called to confirm that they are pet-friendly (yes), that there is a fridge & microwave in-room (yes) & requested that we be put in an area of the hotel where there are few guests so when our baby cries in the middle of the night, they aren't going to get alot of complaints. The very nice desk staff upgraded us to a suite, gave us a free breakfast for 2 voucher (room service or at the restaurant on-site), cookies, water & took our pet deposit (in case Jack destroys the room).
The room was fine - it looked fairly recently renovated & there were no obvious repairs needed. The bathroom was spotless & seemed new - solid stone slab surfaces, double shower-head & good water-pressure. The kitchenette contained a fridge & freezer, microwave, sink, plates, utensils, dishes & coffee/tea maker. There was a tv in both the bedroom & living room. Didn't try the internet. The king bed was very comfortable, although the pillows were too soft for our taste - but we're foam pillow people & these were down or down-like. The room had plenty of storage for a longer stay.
Didn't get to the gym or pool as we were visiting with friends during the day. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was fine - nothing fancy & casual enough to bring our baby with us, but the food was very tasty (french toast, pancakes, eggs benedict etc). Overall it was a great stay, no complaints & we'll stay there again next time we visit our friends.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable & accomodating
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2008

This is the best place in town, bar none. If you can afford it, go for the suites. They somehow seem to always have less wear and tear than regular rooms. Definitely join HiltonHonors, because you can get the upgrade for business travel in the slow season, which includes free breakfast with room service.
Last night I got the upgrade to a nice suite with all the furniture perfect (except the desk chair, which is understandable - it gets a lot of wear in any room. Bed was super comfy and not too much sway to the side yet.
Terrific workout room with those machines with their own TV's. Bring your iPod's headphones, so you dont have to use the community ones. They do sterilize them, they say, but - oh well, maybe it's because I watched an episode of Monk while I worked out.
If this place is full, the next best place in town is the Hampton Inn in Colchester.

  • Liked — room service breakfast included (with Hilton Honors)
  • Disliked — traffic in the area right in front (not their fault of course, but it was the only flaw in my trip)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Very Nice place.

Great place to stay for its price. The hotel is in the process of updating the rooms. I stayed at one of the new ones and WOW. The rooms are beautiful. Nice clean, modern decor. Typical sized rooms. Used the indoor pool and jacuzzi...excellent. The staff was very friendly.

Overall, a great stay. Just request to stay in the newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

I stayed at the Doubletree for three nights over July 4th weekend after dropping my daughter off for a music camp at the University of Vermont. I agree with the previous posters who noted this is a well-run basic unit of the Hilton chain, although not new. My room was clean and fine, but there was remodeling on another hall around the corner. The rooms are average size, with a refrigerator. I had a view of the nicely landscaped center garden. No balcony or other amenities, but perfectly adequate which is what I expected. Very quiet.

The location is near a shopping mall and I-89, and over a mile through the University down Main Street to downtown Burlington. There is a Holiday Inn and EconoLodge across the highway. I chose the Doubletree based upon favorable Tripadvisor reviews and a decent rate. I would stay there again when I go back to Burlington. Many other hotels in Burlington seem old and run-down. I can recommend the Doubletree as a good choice for nice stay in a chain hotel.

  • Liked — Good location and decent room rate
  • Disliked — Long hall walks
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.