We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Burlington, VT, United States
1 review
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were nice, beds very comfortable. There to visit our son at college and enjoyed our stay. We've stayed at other lower priced hotels in the area who offer breakfast with the price, I would have liked that here, but know that's not in DoubleTree's wheelhouse, but just saying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
As Saint Michael's College preferred hotel, we look forward to welcoming our mutual guests! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you for another visit! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    215
    81
    24
    9
See reviews for
164
117
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great Stay option by Hilton. This is my first stay at a double tree and I would stay at others in the future. Staff was very attentive to details and courteous. Amenities were very nice, a little dated with somethings but overall not bad. Room was comfortable and no problems with noise and bed was comfy. I would stay Again Thank YOU !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking reviewing your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington! We are pleased to provide top notch service to our guests. Along with our service we are looking forward to welcoming our guests back to our newly refurbished guest rooms later this year! We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as well! Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Some of the reviews caused me a little concern but I went with the Hilton brand and the positive recent reviews. It paid off.

The hotel is not new but has been recently remodeled. The room was up to date. The property was clean. The staff was pleasant, efficient and competent. I arrived late and left early but thought the hotel was quiet and well constructed. I definitely would go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our newly refurbished guest rooms in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor, so I can't speak for other areas of the hotel, but I've read several unflattering reviews, and our stay was absolutely fine. Very quiet room on the second floor. Although not a good view from the room (the parking lot) and couldn't open the drapes, we weren't there for the view. Newly updated, comfortable bed, very clean, very quiet. Small bathroom, but very nice tub /shower with the sink and vanity just outside the WC door. Much nicer that way, anyway. Small fridge in room - very nice. I have to say we just couldn't bring ourselves to make coffee in the room on the second day of our stay - not good. Ran across the street to Starbucks and sat outside in the sun.
We'd received an email that we were eligible for the e-upgrade, so we tried, but it wasn't available. As it turned out, the room we were given couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington. We greatly appreciate your honest review of your travels. Hopefully the next time you stay will us you will be able to experience one of our more spacious two room suites! Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very courteous. My hotel stay was very good. The hotel provided transport to and from the training I was there to attend. When asked the staff gave good recomendations for places to eat and things to do. The only thing that could be better was that in my room i could hear the people in the hall and when their doors open and shut.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While traveling for business or leisure, we understand that convenience is key and we are happy to have been able to provide you with shuttle service to your training! Burlington has an overwhelming amount of excellent restaurant options, and our front desk team really enjoys finding the best options for you! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel was clean and bright. We called from the airport at midnight for the shuttle. When we arrived at the front desk they were ready to immediately check us in. Food was good in the restaurant with lots of choices for breakfast. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington! We enjoy welcoming our guests no matter what time of day they arrive! I am glad to hear that you found our complimentary shuttle transportation convenient after a long day of traveling. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial,CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Needs complete renovation and updating. Poor Restaurant service and appearance. Over priced for what you get! Very drab run-down and worn appearance. Personnel were friendly and helpful, but my complaints were out of their area and belong to management and ownership!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments so that we may continually improve upon our guests experiences. I am very sorry that your experience in our restaurant was unsatisfactory. We do take pride in providing stellar service in all areas of our guests stay. I am proud to inform you that we have begun refurbishing our guest rooms and look forward to continuing the process later this fall. We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back so that you may enjoy our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.