We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expect more from a Hilton hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Fly
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in South Burlington
Boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I expect more from a Hilton hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Only a simple request directly to the staff at the front desk for a 8:00AM wake up call and the call came in at 6:30AM. After 7 hours of travel and a late night post wedding this meant 4 hours of sleep. Inoperable room keys and noisy hallways also problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    226
    91
    25
    9
See reviews for
176
129
44
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was very accomodating and clean. I was there for a conference so I did not get a chance to use the extras ( pool, fitness, etc). The food was very good and the staff was very accomodating. I would stay here again. If you are looking for a nice place this is it !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback on your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington. We are so glad that the hotel and restaurant worked well for you during your conference. You'll have to come visit us again when you have more time to relax and explore all that Burlington has to offer! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived into Burlington late for a trip focused on southern Vermont. This was a great hotel for a one-night stop -- very close to both the airport and the freeway. It was surprisingly quiet for its location. The restaurant was decent but basic -- stick to the local foods and you'll be happier, and service at dinner was a little slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington. We are so glad we were able to provide a welcoming place and quiet night's sleep during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tourney. Room was spacious and quiet. Fitness facility was small but well-equipped. And given I had it to myself the size really wasn't a factor. Son says cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We greatly appreciate your commentary, and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Burlington! Warm cookies will be waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lovely reception area, nice rooms though I did not like washbasin being in bedroom, with toilet and bath only in bathroom. No shower gel, not their policy?! Coffee maker didn't work and took me to the 3rd 'maid' to find someone who spoke English, no problem she brought replacement. Large sprawling hotel, easy to get lost and staff do not tell you best/shortest way around. Nice pool and fitness area, towels at pool are ideal size for 6 month baby, not adults! But they have shower gel there! Air conditioning draughty. Sound nit picky, overall enjoyed our stay as we were at functions but hotel was lacking something. Wouldn't want to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are always looking for ways to continually improve our property, services, and staff so we value any feedback from our guests. If you're booking with us in the future you may find that one of our two room suites is more comfortable for you. The suites have a fully enclosed bathroom, as well as living room and bedroom areas. We thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and nice, and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was in a convenient location, also, and I would recommend the DoubleTree to business or pleasure guests. I used the fitness center and pool and both were very clean and useful. The room was large, quiet, and nice and the internet service in the lobby was free. Overall, this was a very nice hotel and all for not a bad price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington. We very much appreciate your comments, and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. If you ever have questions, or need assistance with reservations please don't hesitate to call us directly! Have a great day, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to stay, nice bar/lounge, large, comfortable, extremely well furnished rooms, supremely helpful staff. Linens, bedding and room immaculate. Food in lounge just OK, but bar well stocked. The place to stay in Burlington. Other side of freeway from downtown only drawback, Burlington is a beautiful and fun to explore/shop and eat in city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.