We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - No complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Fly
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Stevens Point
1 review
“Nice Hotel - No complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and nice, and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was in a convenient location, also, and I would recommend the DoubleTree to business or pleasure guests. I used the fitness center and pool and both were very clean and useful. The room was large, quiet, and nice and the internet service in the lobby was free. Overall, this was a very nice hotel and all for not a bad price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington. We very much appreciate your comments, and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. If you ever have questions, or need assistance with reservations please don't hesitate to call us directly! Have a great day, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    201
    76
    23
    9
See reviews for
148
108
40
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to stay, nice bar/lounge, large, comfortable, extremely well furnished rooms, supremely helpful staff. Linens, bedding and room immaculate. Food in lounge just OK, but bar well stocked. The place to stay in Burlington. Other side of freeway from downtown only drawback, Burlington is a beautiful and fun to explore/shop and eat in city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Four families were in Vt for a weekend wedding. The DoubleTree proved to be the perfect location and experience for our group of 13. Staff were pleasant and friendly, yet always professional. The rooms were very comfortable and we enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I needed a quiet and no-hassle place to stay at while moving to another residence and this place served the purpose very well in terms of location and quality of service. This was the second time I've stayed in this hotel within the past year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Doubletree by Hilton Burlington! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Good luck with your move!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree for three nights while on business, and can't fault it. My suite was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Wifi access worked great, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. And I loved the Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries! I dined at the in-hotel restaurant (Trader Duke's) a few times; food was tasty and varied, and drinks were well-mixed. A great stay overall -- I'll definitely stay here again when traveling to UVM.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your great review of the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington. We very much appreciate your compliments, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked here for our first ever visit to Burlington. I like Hilton properties for reasons that are usually obvious,,,,,,nice properties, a bit upscale, etc. Anyway, this Doubletree is a bit worn. We stayed in room 151, and it was quite small and a bit worn. To be fair, our standards are a bit above average, but were paying a bit above average as well. Didn't get a USA today, as they say you do, and didn't see a credit for not getting it on the bill, like they said I would. Not a huge deal, but just a bit let down by this property, Would probably stay here again, as opposed to gambling on a mystery property somewhere.

Room Tip: Room 151 is on the first floor, and close to the exterior door, but it is a small room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, and give us valuable feedback. I see that you found your room to be a bit small, so I did want to let you know that we have larger rooms available here as well. Our two-room suites include a living room, kitchenette, and fully enclosed bathroom as well as the bedroom. This may be more comfortable for you the next time you're here. I also want to apologize you were misinformed about the USA Today. Recently, in one of our many efforts as a Green hotel, we switched to USA Today: The Point, which is an online application of the paper available through our complimentary wireless internet. I hope this helps when you are choosing a place to stay the next time you visit Burlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, VT
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I keep returning to this hotel whenever we fly in and out of the Burlington airport. We prefer it to other hotels in the area for comfort (love the beds), room layout, size and amenities, convenience, good food, and helpful, courteous, pleasant staff in all departments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you so much of your positive review of the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington, and thank you for being such a loyal customer. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and are glad we continue to provide a place to stay when you're flying in and out of Burlington International Airport! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#3 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.