We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They will find to make money , no matter what” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay and Fly
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They will find to make money , no matter what”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Do not be surprised if you find charges in multiple 100$ charged on your credit card for alleged smoking in the room.
All of that without letting you know in any way (phone, e-mail etc)
They do not need any specific proof , just a cleaning lady sniffing capabilities (I suppose they must be additionally specially trained to develop this feature) .
If you really have to stay there do not give them credit card for "so called" accidental charges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good Afternoon. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by our hotel's policy on incidental charges. We do authorize for $50 in case of any charges during someone's stay. We do this in order to make checking out easier, by taking care of all the paperwork at check in. I do want to assure you that we would never charge someone for smoking in a non smoking room without proof. This issue is addressed by our Executive Housekeeper, as well as additional managers any time that it comes up, and is not something that is left to each individual housekeeper, nor is it something we take lightly. If there were incorrect charges or authorizations on your billing statement during or after your stay, please contact the hotel directly so that we can correct them for you! Thank you, and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    199
    75
    22
    9
See reviews for
147
106
40
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, CT
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door to the time we were walking out, the staff was so very accommodating and nice. It didn't matter what time it was! The front desk agents answered questions, laughed with us, called cab services, offered directions and dining suggestions...it truly was a memorable experience. In addition, the housekeeping attendants said greeted us in the morning and we found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and safe feeling. We did utilize the pool area, which was very nice in March to have a swim. Each area of the hotel was clean and inviting, always a plus! The hotel location is only a mile or so from downtown, so just an $8.00 cab ride away. The service in the restaurant was good and the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Wow! We so very much appreciate such a glowing review of our facility and our staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and all our hotel and staff have to offer. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel offered great accomodations for our visit to St. Mike's college. The warm cookies are always a hit with the family and the fitness ceter was perfect for a 4 miles run and some strength training.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was on the business trip, but took my mom and my daughter with me and it turned to be a wonderful trip. The hotel staff was very patient for my 15 months old walking around hotel, while I was in the restaurant working. Excellent business and family hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is certainly our best entity, and we are glad they were welcoming to you and your family. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a trip to visit colleges. Pleasantly surprised. Our room was on the smaller side but clean (very important to us) and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenience of Trader Dukes Restaurant is great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our stay, and all our hotel has to offer. If when you return for your next visit you are looking for a larger room, please know that we do have suites available at our property. We also have discounted rates for people coming to visit the local colleges and University. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Simple review.... If you are looking for a hotel in Burlington stop searching, Doubletree is the best choice. Clean, friendly staff, convenient location and they always go above and beyond to make sure my stay is great.

I stay 100+ nights per year in hotels, and this is one of my favorites!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for such a glowing review of our property and staff! We certainly appreciate your feedback, and it is great to know when our hard work pays off. We are so very glad you enjoy your time when you stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for a recent trip where we were flying out of Burlington and did the park and fly option. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The shuttle service to and from the airport is dependable and easy to set up. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and they are willing to help you anyway they can. The attached restaurant, Trader Dukes, is also a good place to eat and they are kid friendly! We will stay here again when we are in the area as it is easy to find and near shopping, food, and the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer, and that our restaurant, rooms, and park and fly package worked out well for you! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.