We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated room, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dated room, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Could not make the AC go below 71, but stupid me, I didnt think about opening the window. On a chilly night outside- that would have fixed things. Restaurant breakfast was pricey, but pretty good and waitresses were attentive and quick. I'll stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the hotel. It is a HOOF to get back to the higher numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I do hope you enjoyed the time you had in Burlington! I'm sorry to hear that you were having trouble getting your room to the perfect temperature. I can assure you that we have folks here around the clock to assist with situations like this, so please don't ever hesitate to ask for assistance! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast in Trader Duke's and recognized their quick and attentive service. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. We do recognize that we have an older property, but we are always looking for ways to spruce things up so that we can provide better service and amenities to our guests. Recent renovations include standard guest room bathrooms, hallway carpeting and wallpaper, new flat-screen TVs and bedding in rooms, and we are currently working on an internet upgrade, which will increase our speeds by 20x - that will be quite the improvement for both our business and leisure travelers! I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area next. It'd be our pleasure to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    266
    104
    28
    10
See reviews for
204
150
54
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here for three nights. It is conveniently located for the airport and for downtown Burlington. It is a hotel with everything in the right place, from phone to light switches to towel bars. It is very clean and the breakfast is excelent. Would recomend for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your time spent in Burlington! We are so glad to hear that you find our hotel to meet your business needs. It is true that we are very conveniently located just off Interstate 89 and US 2, which puts us in close proximity to the Burlington International Airport, Downtown, and various local businesses. I'm also happy to hear that you had the chance to take some time out to enjoy breakfast at Trader Duke's! They certainly do have a great breakfast menu that will give any business person the perfect start to their day. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and convenient with ample amenities and I hope that you also had some time to interact with our friendly and accommodating staff. If you are traveling to our area we would love to have you as a guest once again. Thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights with my family on vacation in the Burlington area.

Positive: Nice location. Easy to get to the highway and also downtown Burlington in just minutes. Staff was very friendly and the suite we had was nice. Kids slept on the pull out couch. Had a fridge, microwave, etc... in the kitchen area.

Neutral: Hotel was a little older. Can't imagine having a basketball team stay here, as some of the hallway ceilings were low. Walking down part of the long hallway, could smell the few smoking rooms, but not a big deal.

Negative: Had a pool and hot tub but, everytime we went to the pool, the water was freezing cold. At one point the maint. crew had a hose going into the pool filling it up and the water coming out of the hose was freezing cold. Also I found the bed/pillows to be slightly uncomfortable. Woke up a little sore each morning.

Overall: Even with a few negatives, I would recommend the hotel. There were other hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton. I hope you enjoyed your time spent in Burlington! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in one of our spacious suites while you were in town. They are quite accommodating for guests staying with families because they feature the living room area with pull-out sofa, a small kitchen with full-size refrigerator and microwave, plus separate bedroom. Our quick and convenient location to Interstate 89 and downtown Burlington is definitely a positive for our guests, too! It is true that our property is an older building (hence the long hallways and low ceilings) but we are always working on ways to maintain the hotel and have gone through a number of renovations and upgrades in recent years, such as renovating all standard room bathrooms, new carpeting in public areas and hallways, new bedding, a brand new gift shop that just opened next to the front desk, and are in the process of finishing up a complete internet upgrade, which will make our complimentary wi-fi access 20 times faster. I'm very happy to know that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and that our friendly staff was willing and able to accommodate all of your needs. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, should you visit our lovely city again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We feel this hotel is very nice. We were here just one night we would return - nice employees, nice rooms, nice spot

Room Tip: try Hotwire for a great value.....we were able to get a very nice room for was very very good rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay in Burlington - I hope that you enjoyed your time spent here! We are so happy to hear that we have earned your loyalty through our friendly and outgoing staff, clean and well-kept rooms, and overall hotel accommodations. I hope that while you were here you had a chance to enjoy our 24-hour fitness center and/or pool and hot tub. It's the perfect time of year to also enjoy our outdoor courtyard and gazeebo - unfortunately the time to enjoy this area of the hotel is all too short in Vermont! While you were staying with us I hope that you were able to have a meal or drink in Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge. We are gearing up to change the menu up a bit and that should debut early next month. I hope that if you do travel back to our city that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Reasonable rates for a hotel still fairly close to downtown, and just a short walk from University of Vermont. Also within easy walking distance of Common Ground. The courtyard/gazebo in the center was very pretty. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were a little on the small side. Did not eat at the restaurant. No complimentary breakfast is the only reason I did not give them 5 Stars. McDonalds is close by. Did not use pool/spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I'm so glad to hear that you you enjoyed our hotel's location and close proximity to the University of Vermont, Higher Ground Music Hall, and that we're only two miles from Downtown Burlington. I'm glad that you had some time to relax in our courtyard - it's just now in full bloom and the Wisteria is beautiful! We love that our guests take advantage of this common area, when in season, and we're certainly off to a great start to summer! We just recently updated our mattresses and bedding in rooms so I am glad to hear you had a good night's sleep while you were here. Maybe the next time you are in town you will have some more free time to enjoy the pool and fitness center and maybe even to dine in Trader Duke's - they are known for their breakfast! Thank you again for taking the time out to review our hotel. We hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were here for 1 night. Got in late. They picked us up in a complimentary shuttle from the airport and again when I had to go to the airport the next morning to pick up our car. A VERY easy drive from the airport. Pretty much a straight shot. The cookies, from what my boyfriend said, were very good. He ate both of them as I avoid eating sweets so late and he has no problems doing so. They were warm and smelled delicious. I wish they had offered an apple or orange or banana or something remotely healthier. The front desk people were VERY friendly and competent. Of course, I am not a fussy guest. The hotel is next to a curious looking "Gift barn" but I didn't walk in. They are close to a Starbucks and it is a short easy drive to downtown/waterfront. The room itself is clean and nice with a king sized bed, a desk, and a chair/ottoman. Outlets on the lamps makes it easy to use your cellphone as your alarm clock. I paid for the room with points, so I'm not sure if paying full price for the room would color my review.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot. Seemed pretty quiet. Heavy curtains make it easier to sleep during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. Our guests really enjoy our close proximity and complimentary shuttle service to and from the Burlington International Airport (BTV), especially that the service runs 24-7! The DoubleTree cookie is our special way of welcoming our guests and providing them a warm treat and that's great that your boyfriend enjoyed it. If you come back and visit us in the fall then you will be greeted with the choice of a cookie and/or a fresh Vermont apple, which we have available at the desk during foliage season! We understand that lodging options are plentiful in Burlington and our staff strives to provide the warmest and most welcoming service along with clean and comfortable accommodations - I'm glad that you recognize these attributes. Our convenient location to the airport, downtown, and other Burlington attractions appeals to business and leisure travelers alike and I do hope that you will choose the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington should you decide to travel to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I travel up to to Burlington frequently for work. I love the location. It's close to I 89 and across from a Starbucks. A warm cookie awaits me when I check in along with the "it's nice to see you again." The hotel is clean, people are friendly and Burlington is a great town . I couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our hotel's location meets your needs. Being located just off Interstate 89 we do have a very convenient location to downtown, the airport, the University Mall, and of course Starbucks! Our staff prides themselves on their friendly customer service and cleanliness and I'm very glad to see that you recognize both of those attributes. We love to welcome back our return guests and it's very nice that we can call you one of those guests! You are right - Burlington is a fantastic town (or small city) and I hope that when you travel back to Burlington for business that you will choose us as your "home away from home" yet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#2 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#1 of 15 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.