We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had a terrific stay at Double Tree this summer. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful, going out of their way to assist me everytime I had a question. I have stayed at much pricier hotels, and I have never received this level of customer service. The manager even drove me to the car rental facility as the hotel driver was busy! The hotel is very clean and updated, the food was excellent, the housekeepers were friendly and did a wonderful job tidying our very untidy room (I had two teenage girls with me who went on a shopping frenzy prior to a month of language immersion camp!) We did not use the pool, but the small, well equipped fitness room was fine for our needs. We stayed in a suite, which had 2 queen beds, a pull out couch, a dining table, large, flat screen TV (there may have been a second one in the bedroom, but I do not watch TV much, so I am not sure), a large bathroom and a well equipped kitchenette. Free, WARM, chocolate chip cookies at the front desk.... need I say more?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our entire hotel team made your family feel so welcomed. Our hotel team is truly remarkable, and they have helped keep our hotel among the top 10% of all Doubletrees in the Americas throughout the entire year of 2011 (the same goes for 2010, as well)! I am happy to hear that you and your family were comfortable in our spacious suites. Offering one king bed or two double beds, our suites are ideal for families traveling together or business travelers on the road. All of our suites offer two televisions (one in the living room, and one in the bedroom) with a great selection of HD channels, and all suites offer a pullout sofabed in the living room. I hope that our dedicated team will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future; we'll have the warm cookies ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    252
    99
    27
    10
See reviews for
189
138
51
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - our purpose was a shopping trip on the U.S side. I had prepaid the hotel and check-in was effortless. We asked for extra towels and pillows and that was not a problem. Room came with a coffee maker and Wolfgang Puck coffee which I did not like - not strong enough for me. Room was freezing and we could not control the air conditioning but other than that it was fine. Resturaunt onsite was good and prices were reasonable. We paid the extra 20.00 a night to have breakfast included for the 3 of us. This was worthwhile. Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts directly across the street from the hotel and 1 block away from University Mall. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
I thank you for selectiong the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel in Burlington for your recent visit, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Overall, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our restaurant, Trader Duke's. This restaurant has not only pleasantly surprised our hotel guests, but has been a long-time local favorite in our community for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our rooms do offer in-room coffee makers with Wolfgang Puck coffee, and our restaurant freshly brews local Green Mountain Coffee, so you always have a selection of coffee readily available to you.
We offer several different hotel packages at our hotel, and some that include breakfast as an added value. Hotel team will be delighted to explain other inclusive packages for your return visit. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel during your next shopping trip to the US!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here in July, with out two kids (7 and 4) for only two nights. A room with two double beds proved perfect for our party. We found the hotel to be a standard Hilton property, clean, functional and with professional personnel.
Trader's Duke, the restaurant was good value for the breakfast, with a better atmosphere than the usual hotel restaurant at breakfast time.
The hotel parking was free and we made 5 minutes to downtown Burlington - Church Street Market Place where at that moment (late July) there were plenty of (paying) parking opportunities.
The only needed improvement we noticed was the swimming pool area. A bit outdated as compared to the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
We are always thrilled to hear about our guests enjoying their experience with us, and this review is no exception! Our hotel really offers it all for our guests: an award-winning local restaurant that celebrates the usage of fresh, local ingredients, clean and comfortable guest rooms, and an indoor pool and fitness center with Precor fitness equipment. Did you notice our new pool furniture surrounding the pool and outdoor patio? I hope you found these new chairs and tables comfortable. As you stated, so many of our restaurant customers have found that our restaurant, Trader Duke's, is not your typical hotel restaurant. In fact, our locals here in Burlington continue to return to Duke's time and time again to experience our hearty, New England specialties next to the cozy, stone fireplace at the center of the room. Our hotel offers ample free parking, and there are countless shops, businesses, and restaurants within walking distance from our hotel. I hope our professional hospitality team will be welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wonderful, Outstanding place to spend time. The front desk is extremely nice and extend excellent service. Nick in the resturant is an excellent server, he takes the steps to care for each detail the extra step. Overall, they make you feel warm and welcome. The rooms are clean and privacy is recognized. Security is good to the building and the surrounding shops and services are in close proximity to the Doubletree. For example, the mall, hair and nail shops. I highly recommend this hotel for your stays in Burlington, Vermont.

Room Tip: Just call them, they are eager to assist and provide!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
We thank you so very much for the favorable review of your experience with us! Our hotel team strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests staying with us, and we are always thrilled to hear our guests celebrating a wonderful stay. I will personally share your comments with Nick in the restaurant; we are thrilled to have him on our restaurant team. Our entire hospitality team is genuinely enthusiastic in serving our hotel guests, and all are empowered to ensure every guest has the great experience that you enjoyed. We are continuously celebrating our top 10% ranking among all Doubletrees in the Americas, and I am confident that our our professional team will continue to surpass expectations for all of our guests! Thank you again for the wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machida, Japan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for several times in the last five years and have always had wonderful experience, particularly because of people working there. From check-in to check-out, service has been consistently good, and staff members are always ready to help you if there's any problem. In my most recent stay, WiFi was out of order for 2 and 1/2 days. This could be considered as disaster if you are on business trip, even though it was something beyond the hotel's control. The staff at the front desk explained the situation to us very clearly at check-in, and next day, they temporarily set up a LAN port at the lobby for guests to hook up their computers (so that we could at least pick up e-mails).
We appreciated it very much. Of course, rooms are clean and well-maintained.

As HHonors Gold member, I usually get a complementary breakfast. While many hotels provide buffet breakfast, this hotel provides "Cook to order" breakfast. The restaurant serves excellent dinner as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
It is so terrific to hear from our return guests who continue to return to us because of the exceptional service and comfort offered at our hotel. Thanks for sharing your most recent visit with us. During early September, we experienced a very unfortunate internet outage from our provider, AT&T. We certainly understand the great importance of staying connected, and we escalated this inconvenience to senior directors at AT&T, as well as our corporate directors within Hilton for assistance in repairing this outage. Although we did try to limit the inconvenience by improvising an extended business center in our lobby with multiple LAN ports, as well as purchasing a temporary wireless connection within our lobby, I certainly understand that this does not replace the convenience of in-room connectivity. I am pleased to announce that AT&T has corrected this issue, and our internet connection is again fully operational. Thank you for recognizing our team's efforts to clearly communicate the status of the outage and the efforts to keep you comfortable. The genuine care of our guests is certainly top priority for our hospitality team and even with an internet outage, I am thrilled to see our team continued to shine! I personally look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dummerston, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed here for 4 days (3 nights) while working in Burlington. I worked nights and so my first check in was at 8:00 AM. I had no reservation and the staff were extremely helpful in getting me a room. Later in the week I had to extend my stay and again the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom and sink were in separate rooms, however that didn't bother me. The room seemed like it had been updated in the not too distant past as the bathroom tile was modern and the counters were granite. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows.

As I was working nights I needed to sleep during the days and not once did any noise wake me, the rooms are really quiet. The housekeeping staf did a great job cleaning. I was pleasantly surprised that they cleaned my room when I didn't leave it until 4:00PM.

Overall I am very happy with my stay here and will certainly check in again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you so very much for the favorable review of your stay with us this month. Our team understands that everyone has unique schedules, and we are thrilled that we were able to work around your hectic work schedule and attend to your room at a time that was convenient for you. Our entire team communicates guest needs well to ensure our guests receive minimal disturbances and exceptional service while staying with us. I am happy to hear that our team was able to get you into a room at such an early hour in the morning; the genuine caring attitude of our team is certainly evident throughout our property, and this is no exception. I hope that we can welcome you back to our property soon, whether it is for just one night or another extended stay. We will be ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We planned to stay at this hotel based on the high tripadvisor ratings. We arrived, checked in, and went to our room. It was very small and average. Definitely not worth $170 per night. We promptly checked out and drove to the brand new Courtyard by Marriott in downtown Burlington. For a little bit more $, we were in a gorgeous room with a view of the lake and could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.