We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Dorset Street, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Value Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Quiet, nice large room, good value, got a good view of the mountains. Breakfast was blueberry waffles, etc. Complementary Wi-Fi, pleanty of close parking. Didn't try the outdoor pool as it is Oct. Close to the freeway for easy access. Close to university.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience staying with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our spacious rooms, and our spectacular views. We’re happy that our many great amenities were appreciated by you. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you’re in the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    58
    20
    17
    18
See reviews for
43
46
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night during our recent NE trip. Cost was almost $290 for the night, by far the most we paid for any of the hotels we stayed in during the trip. Pluses - the room was very dark and quite roomy. Minuses - we had a non smoking room, but the bed/pillows smelled like smoke, which made me wonder if the sheets had actually been laundered. (We notified the front desk and they apologized and said they would look into it). Carpet was not very clean (was stained in places), the towels in the bathroom were neatly folded but were damp, and the walls seemed paper thin as far as noises go. Ice machines were not on every floor. Worse, there was a big dip in the mattress that made sleeping difficult because each time we moved, we rolled into the middle and collided. Not a horrible experience, but definitely not worth the price we paid. Would stay here again only if they either remodel nicely or if they bring their prices way down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review. We’re pleased that you were able to enjoy our dark and quite rooms. We are constantly looking for suggestions to make our operations the best they can be, and all of your concerns have been noted to the appropriate person to make sure they are handled correctly. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for three nights whilst touring around. Our room and the hotel were clean.The Staff friendly and helpful. Amenities in the room and hotel are good, fridge, coffee machine and microwave in the room. It's not too far from down town, there is a bus service which goes from just opposite the hotel, or it's a short cab ride. Staff were helpful in supplying this and other local information. Breakfast is included, though I wish this type of chain (not just Comfort) would use proper crockery and silverware, all the plastic waste just doesn't feel right!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our property. We are pleased to hear that you had such a good experience with us and were able to enjoy the great location and all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on our outstanding customer service and are delighted to hear that you experienced that great service first hand. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a 2 nite stay back in June. Management communication was very quick and courteous , resolved all problems, very satisfied . Will give it another try as soon as we are back over there, location is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience with our management and that you were satisfied with your stay. We are very pleased that you were able to appreciate our great and convenient location and we look forward to seeing you again when you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times while vacationing and will likely stay here again. That said, it is important to understand that this is an average Comfort Inn that is in need of a physical upgrade. If you are particularly picky about any of the standard mid-range hotel amenities, you may want to look elsewhere. On the positive side, the hotel has a very convenient location relative to the interstate highway and downtown Burlington and does not have any material deficiencies.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us numerous times and appreciate your keeping us in mind for your trips to Burlington. We are so glad to hear that you are able to take advantage of our great location and enjoyed your numerous stays with us. We appreciate your feedback on areas we can improve on and take your suggestions seriously when considering things to work on. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times while vacationing and will likely stay here again. That said, it is important to understand that this is an average Quality Inn that is in need of a physical upgrade. If you are particularly picky about any of the standard mid-range hotel amenities, you may want to look elsewhere. On the positive side, the hotel is located in a very convenient spot relative to the interstate highway and downtown Burlington and does not have any significant deficiencies.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice stay, afortable for this area , we stay at the pool side, first floor , 140.00$ king bed, micro wave, small fridg, carpet durty, windows door durty, clean missing but nice terasse nice place to smoke outside and take a good glass of wine before to walk to outback restaurant one block a way on dorset rd.

Room Tip: pool side room #162 first floor large terasse up stare have a smallll balconie
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for our property. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We apologize if you found that your room wasn’t clean to your standards. We can assure you that we are constantly improving our housekeeping operations and your experience has helped us to see what areas we need to strengthen. We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of the great location and find a great place to eat. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 3 Dorset Street, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
University Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn South Burlington
University Inn Suites Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.