We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta scores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
A TripAdvisor Member
“La Quinta scores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked on line directly w/ LaQuinta and got the best rate. They included discount w/ AAA membership. Wife was exceptionally impressed w/ the bed make-up because they use a sheet above and below bed blanket. Wife does not like being in contact with the blanket especially if they are least bit nubby. Good location w/ easy access to downtown Burlington

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    103
    80
    40
    22
See reviews for
97
92
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We've stayed at a number of LaQuintas and there is a wide range. This one was fine for an overnight stay, convenient, and had everything necessary, but is due for some updating. Looks like they've done things over time to take care of the worst of the wear, but this also means not everything is in great shape all at once. Beds weren't real comfortable, slight musty smell in room, some worn furniture and stains. So if I compare this to the best LQ's we've stayed in, I can't really rate it higher than average. Nevertheless, the price was reasonable, the breakfast OK, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I were traveling. Desk clerk was nice and they have small packages of toothpaste if you forget yours (like me).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

It was our first time at the La Quinta in Burlington, Vermont. The reception staff were wonderful and as usual at the La Quinta Inns we had a really nice room. Their beds are so comfortable you didn't want to get up in the morning. The CEO of the Quinta Inns is doing something right because we have always been pleasantly surprised at the great service, staff and amenities they offer, no matter at which La Quinta we have stayed at.

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate, ny
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here the night before a very early morning flight out of burlington, (5am). Reasonably priced and really no check out needed that early as it was one night and the reciept was under the door before we left.
We were able to get a room without a reservation, we did check out a few local motels (one had a really weird smell) before we settled on a chain hotel.
Traveled with a 7 year old, beds were nice, clean comfortable, room on the first floor was clean, bathroom was clean, no problems noticed anywhere. There was alot of dog hair in the hallway, but that didnt really affect us.
We didnt have time to check out any of the other ammenities.
When we were leaving they were setting up the breakfast, there were others headed to the airport as well. we didnt grab food but nice to know it was ready early.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I have frequently stayed at La Quinta in several states and have been very pleased. The Burlington VT La Quinta was good but less than what I have come to expect from this chain. The amenities were not quite par with other my other stays. I reserved a Executive Suite and found it to be much smaller than what I experienced in La Quinta in St Albans VT and Windsor Locks, CT.
The front desk clerk was very efficient upon my arrival with a pleasant attitude and helpful advice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel was not clean dog hair all over dust poured out when sat down and blood on sheets we never stayed got money back and left

Room Tip: Gross not worth your time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, NH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stay at many La Quinta Inn and usually have a pleasant experience. This experience however was not great. We arrived in very late at night and took what they had. When we opened the door the TV was on and we smelled a horrible musty smell. It was 1am and had been traveling all day, so we put down our bags, took off our shoes and the carpet was WET.

The bed was comfortable, the pillows were soft and the shower was hot... all things we expect from LaQuinta.

In the morning,we noticed that there were several water marks on the ceiling, which would explain some of the wet carpet. We quickly showered and went to the breakfast buffet. The food was fine, nothing fancy, but a decent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.