We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel was clean and convenient to downtown. It could use some up keep. The floors in our room were well worn and the walls could use some paint. The bed was VERY comfortable! The hotel staff was friendly and check-in and check-out was very quick.
The breakfast was basically continental with the addition of a waffle machine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    63
    31
    20
See reviews for
76
74
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guilderland, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had to be placed in a smoking room for the first of a 2-night stay. Although they were unable to move us that first night, they found another room for the following night. They moved our suitcases for us. They handled the problem nicely.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with room, especially after spending a weekend in New York Times square. The room was clean, quiet, and the the beds were comfortable. The hotel is within a mile from the airport. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed here recently with a friend as a stop over on our way further south. I didn't expect anything fantastic, just simple accommodations. I've stayed at a few other hotels in the area and were less than impressed with their facilities, having had problems with noise, billing and uncomfortable beds. I found the la Quinta to be clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds were just right, the rooms clean and the free wifi very simple to use. The free breakfast was, well, what you would expect for free... it was nothing fancy, but was adequate as we simply grabbed something on our way on to our next destination. But the location is good and the price is right... when/if I stop over in Burlington again, I will likely book my stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stopped in over two nights to help our son move and had gotten reservations for a good price on a Friday to Sunday stay. The King Executive came with nice amenities and was located well in the building. The hotel is in front of a strip plaza with 24 grocery store and other retail outlets that made getting a few forgotten necessities easier than most places I stay, which was an added plus on a dark, rainy night. Easy to find right off I-89, and with lots of shopping including a mall nearby, the location is great. We had continental breakfast that would match any of the similar buffet-style setups, including yogurts and fresh fruits. Lots of beverage options and plenty of routine breakfast items including do-it-yourself waffles. We ended up forgetting our hanging clothes bag in the closet and when we got home 8 hours after checking out, we found that housekeeping had nicely rescued the bag and placed it in lost and found for safe keeping...YES, real service not found everywhere. We'll go back when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter off from the busy US Rt 2, Executive King was great with a Fridge and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter.ny
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel truly feels like a college dorm room. As you sit in the one chair and look around you feel like you are back in school. The room felt bleak. One wall was totally bare. The room has amenities similar to a 3 star (HDTV,etc), but for $116 you definitely feel like you overpaid by $50. There I am sure better for less in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We usually prefer B&Bs, but this La Quinta was very pleasant, and much better than I expected for the price. It's close to the airport and they sent a shuttle open within ten minutes of my call. The staff was friendly and very helpful, and the room was perfectly maintained. Good wi-fi, power strips, big screen TV, and a location close to some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 1285 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
La Quinta South Burlington
South Burlington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.