We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Burlington

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1068 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
sc
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2007

This hotel was half the price and twice the service of the Sheraton that we had stayed at across the highway.
The front desk personnel were friendly and courteous; the rooms large, clean and quiet.
They even had a large bowl of crisp Macs for quests to munch on as they used the lobby computer; I was very impressed.

  • Liked — staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    98
    58
    31
    10
See reviews for
57
69
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

The stay at the Holiday Inn was not a good experience. It was warm for October and our room was very warm. I reported this to the front desk and I was told they have three different temperature cycles; warm, cold and coast and the current cycle was in coast. We were told to open the windows and if it didn't cool off they were going to provide us with a fan. A thunderstorm came through the area and it did cool off the room.The floor in the room was filthy. I normally do excercises for a bad back but there was no way I was going to get on that floor. The lobby was very clean and beautiful downtown Burlington was a short drive away.

  • Liked — loacation
  • Disliked — lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

Was a typcial Holiday Inn. Some problems, but overall a decent stay. Room was average size and was resonably comfortable. Had both an indoor and outdoor pool (but no hot tub). Located near plenty of food and shopping. Room could have been cleaner and used some updating. For the right price it's an Okay stay.

  • Liked — The value (price we paid through Priceline).
  • Disliked — Guest computers constantly tied up by teens.
  • Tips/Secrets — There are multiple small entrances, find the one closest to your room for a shorter walk.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2006

I travel a lot for business, and i am used to Holiday Inn hotels. Here I found a clean and quiet room, but the bed is getting "tired" and will soon need to be changed. Bathroom is also getting old. The desk was very small and there was no chair to seat in front of it (only a armchair). Harper's bar is nice and friendly, but be patient for breakfast (no buffet) : it took 20 minutes to get a cooked breakfast at 0700am. I'll keep this hotel as a backup, but not as a first choice.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2006

Room was very clean and nice, but no hot water for morning showers. Came back to room at 4pm to find we also had no heat. Front desk said they were "switching it over and the heat would be on soon." For nearly $100 per night a guest should have heat whenever she wants it if you ask my opinion. It's in the cost of the room. Indoor pool was very chilly. We also were almost in the dark when swimming in the evening. Lights were very dim. Enjoyed the food from Harper's. It was very good and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

The room was small and you could tell it was a 40 year old hotel even though it had been renovated. The A/C didn't work in our room, there was no hot water most mornings, and the price of the room was steep considering that they don't offer a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburg NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2005

I called a week in advance asking to please check in a bit early about 1:00 PM for my elderly disabled mother. When I arrived I was told all ground floor rooms "weren't ready". I was given a room on the third floor in a room that it seemed was under renovation next to a room definetely being renovated. My bathroom door did not shut Water pressure was poor. To my horror my mother had a medical crisis while there and nearly passed out on her hike to the elevator. The only thing I enjoyed even a little was the lounge after my mom recovered some the next day. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Address: 1068 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel, in Vermont's scenic Champlain Valley, is a centrally-located, full service hotel. Only minutes from Lake Champlain or the Green Mountains, we are located off exit 14E on Interstate 89 at the junction with U.S. Route 2. The Burlington International Airport is a short one mile ride in our 24-hour courtesy shuttle. Just one block from our front door, is Vermont's largest shopping mall, the University Mall. The award-winning, historic, Church Street Marketplace is a five minute drive from the hotel. The Fletch Allen Medical Center, University of Vermont, Saint Michael's and Champlain College are all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Traveling with children, if so kids 12 and under eat for free. In addition, the Hotel is close to the ECHO Lake Aquarium and Science Center, Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, the Shelburne Museum, the Flynn Theater, Vermont Teddy Bear Company, Champlain Valley Fair Grounds and other local area attractions. The Ben and Jerry s Ice Cream Factory is a 25 minute drive.Any time of the year, if you are traveling on business or exploring Vermont, make the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.