We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Factory - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flatbread Factory
2989 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482
(802) 985-3303
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A great casual environment and food is excellent. Brought a bunch of teenage girls during a soccer tournament and they all loved it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ssssslooooow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped by on a Fri. Evening to grab a quick sandwich, after waiting 45 minues we asked waitress about our order. Finally arrived 5 minutes later. Food was ok (and hot), but not worth the wait. No apologies for delay. Everyone around us were waiting as long. Don't need to go back. If you're thinking of going call ahead!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Neighborhood Regulars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We live within walking distance of the restaurant and were thrilled when it opened to have a place to grab a quick bite nearby. Unfortunately many of the times we have gone to Flatbread we have been disappointed. On our most recent attempt to grab a salad and a glass of wine my wife and I waited over an hour without getting served our salads. When our waitress inquired into the kitchen the cook merely grunted at her they would be ready soon, it just wasn't that busy. To be fair the waitress was polite and apologetic and didn't charge us for our glass of wine however we left without our salads. She was clearly embarrased. If you're OK with an apologetic wait staff, long waits before you're served, and mediocre food, you'll be fine eating here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Okay, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been here a few times to pick up pizza for take out. Pizza is pretty good, but I had a hard time finding ingredients for pizza toppings... what kind of place doesn't offer black olives or mushrooms??? Very specific toppings choices. Also, I found that the people that worked there were not super helpful... Seem to have great drink specials, but I have not wanted to eat-in...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Enjoyed our meal, we had individual flatbreads and shared one of the special salads - all the food was fresh, healthy and with the flatbreads prepared in a huge oven in the restaurant, all very lovely. The interior is slightly studenty/hippy and the staff very efficient. Would recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Factory also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.