We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Mill Family Restaurant

Dutch Mill Family Restaurant
4309 Shelburne Road, Dutch Mill Motel, Shelburne, VT 05482
802-985-3568
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Shelburne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice family owned & operated restaurant. Small & popular so get there early to avoid a wait. Eggs beni on homemade bread .... YUMMY

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great, home cooked food. The service was good during both of our visits. I had the pulled pork sandwich with baked beans. My wife had chicken tenders with fries. Neither of us could finish our meals and were satisfied with the quality. Only complaint was that they could have used less syrup in the chocolate milk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Real New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A little local place with great food. It was Red Sox nation so I felt at home. We had breakfast here from the hotel next door so I am not sure about other meal times but from what I saw everything looked good. Real cute place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

good food and nice people. fast, friendly and reasonably priced. we had breakfast there two mornings, nothing but good things to say.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

A nice clean casual diner. No flies... Went for breakfast nice selection. Owner enters bbq contests and won a few too so I bet lunch is good too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Mill Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dutch Mill Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Mill Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.