We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real New England” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Mill Family Restaurant

Dutch Mill Family Restaurant
4309 Shelburne Road, Dutch Mill Motel, Shelburne, VT 05482
802-985-3568
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Shelburne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huntersville
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Real New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A little local place with great food. It was Red Sox nation so I felt at home. We had breakfast here from the hotel next door so I am not sure about other meal times but from what I saw everything looked good. Real cute place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

good food and nice people. fast, friendly and reasonably priced. we had breakfast there two mornings, nothing but good things to say.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

A nice clean casual diner. No flies... Went for breakfast nice selection. Owner enters bbq contests and won a few too so I bet lunch is good too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply awesome food and people (family owned). Their hospitality and sense of humour is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

You must try the blueberry pancakes. You are sure to be well served and the laughs are all over the place. Quite refreshing for 2 mornings in a row.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“great way to start the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We wound up in here because the motel we were staying at gave coupons for a complimentary continental breakfast. Of course, nobody wanted coffee and toast, they wanted blueberry pancakes and waffles with peaches, but they did give us a credit on our bill for the coupons. Very good food. We were here two consecutive mornings, one was very crowded and service was a little hectic, other day was fine. would go back for breakfast again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Mill Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dutch Mill Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Mill Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.