We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archie's Grill

Archie's Grill
4109 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6513
802-985-4912
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Shelburne
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Shelburne, Vermont
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

As a resident of Shelburne, I've been going to Archie's for over a year now, and I've always had a great experience here. The burgers are creative and delicious. For you vegetarians, the veggie burger is by far the best I've had anywhere, and bursting with flavor. I also love the fact that you can substitute regular fries for sweet potato ones, and for those with a sweet tooth, the creemees are divine! The staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful; they know their regular customers by name, and are always welcoming to newcomers. The owner has always been outgoing and gregarious, and is wholeheartedly involved with the restaurant's operation. I've always felt like a friend here, and will definitely keep going back. If you're ever in town, go ahead, try Archie's; you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ferrisburg, Vermont
1 review
“Not a bad experience yet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We've been going to Archie's since they opened and have never had a bad experience. The owner has always been jovial, friendly, and accommodating. My husband prefers his burgers mooing, and he has to make a special request for this as Archie's does not recommend this. Even though not cheap, one shouldn't expect that when using fresh local ingredients. This is not a cheap fast food burger. From the Southwestern Chicken Sandwich (my favorite), to the Portabella Burger, to the special Shepard's Pie Burger, you can't go wrong with the menu choices. Fresh fried Archie's chips are a bonus as well. As one of us works in Shelburne, this has become one of our go-to places. We highly recommend Archie's to one and all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VT
1 review
“Archies is the best restaurant around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We frequently eat at Archies and the food is always excellent. Regardless of what we order the meals are always well cooked, with generous portions, at an inexpensive price. The food is not your standard "grill food". The owner is awesome. He always greets us by name with a warm, friendly smile. All of the staff are friendly and make us feel welcome in the establishment. When they ask us about our organization and how things are going, we know that we are being well taken care of. Highlights include their Blue Burger, Turkey Burger, Garden Burger, Sweet Potato Fries, and Mozzarella sticks. We would recomment this restaurant to anyone in the area. Renee & Kim

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesburg, Vermont, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are in the Shelburne,Vt area and looking for lunch, give Archies Grill a try. They serve local produce and the food is great. It is a bit pricey, but I think it's worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fair”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you want an excellent turkey burger go to Barkeaters - the Hoisen burger is amazing and comes with homemade fries. Archies is overpriced and no fries.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archie's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Archie's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archie's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.