It was a nice place the last time I was there but like all things in life, this place changed! 3 nights and not one smile from anybody even the person I was told was the owner. The staff looked like they were being forced to work there. I asked one woman if the place was staffed through a welfare program and she stopped just short of spitting at me it think. When I unpacked I noticed dead bugs little flies or something along the edge of the carpet and the bathroom smelled like something that needed cleaning didn't get cleaned. But it was the overall attitude of the people who work there that made me just come and go. I stopped talking to anybody. The breakfast was ok but I took my breakfast up the road at a local dunkin donuts because sitting in the breakfast nook listening to the staff was depressing and the one they called the owner was rude, unkind and generally miserable so I came to understand why the work staff was so unhappy. Not going back. The cheerfulness is gone. I guess I just hit it at a good moment the last time I was there. No. Not going back. Too depressing.
To get a good room I strongly recommend trying someplace else and not even bothering to come into th...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
I am sorry that you were not pleased with our staff. Normally they get many compliments. If you stayed there in the last few days I can easily find out what happened while you were staying with us. Please call me, Dianna, to discuss this if you would like. We are very concerned and I would like your feedback. It is however unlikely that if you asked one of our staff which he or she was, if the motel had been staffed by welfare people you might have gotten a cold response. At the risk of sounding indelicate are you sure you stayed at our property and not across the street. We have put considerable resources into our renovations and most guest appreciate the cleanliness, the function, and the good nature of the staff that we are well known for.
Again I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.