We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington to your Saves list
Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3229 Shelburne Road, I-89 Exit 13, on RT 7, Shelburne, VT 05482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelburne
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    102
    56
    32
    25
See reviews for
102
98
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent two nights here on our motorcycle trip to the northeast in October. The rates were very good considering the season. We did not have a reservation and got an even better rate when I asked. We asked for a room on the ground floor facing the front of the building and that is what we got. It had a door on the inside hallway and also one opening out to a small patio facing the parking lot in front which was convenient for unloading the motorcycle. The room was clean but old. One of the light s did not work. The breakfast was not ready when stated on either morning. The person responsible had not gotten it ready until 6:30 A.M. There is a nice breafast area with an outside patio. Our stay was still enjoyable.

Room Tip: Any rooms in the front or back seem OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest: I have already posted a response to your remarks. Thank you very much and if my response does not appear I will send another.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel was clean, bed comfortable,close to good restaurants and a decent continental breakfast. Maintenance fixed areas that we reported.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you so much for your consice and to the point review of our property. If you find yourself in our area for work frequently please call and speak to Dyan so that I may work with you or your company to get the best rates possible. We hope that you are enjoying Vermont and that your trip was worth your while.

Sincerely
Dyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised and thrilled at the sight of our room at Days Inn at Shelburne, The room was very fresh and bright. We had a lovely view and it was a pleasant to stay there. The staff was very nice and gracious. I would stay there again in a heartbeat,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest;

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with Claudia. I don't know what transpired between you but Claudia apologizes for any inconvenience or anything she may have said to upset you. We hope that this experience does not dissuade you from choosing Days Inn in the future.

Thank you
Dyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Days Inn was well situated, price of the room was a very good value. The italian restaurant across the road was excellent. Plants outside were a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our properly. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you tried Buono"s across the street. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation in Vermont and that you will come back and visit soon.

Sincerely
Dyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington

Address: 3229 Shelburne Road, I-89 Exit 13, on RT 7, Shelburne, VT 05482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shelburne/Burlington Hotel Shelburne
Shelburne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.