We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bacon Fiddlehead Maple Syrup Pizza...omg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramunto's Brick Oven Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ramunto's Brick Oven Pizza
1216 Railroad St, Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819
802-751-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bacon Fiddlehead Maple Syrup Pizza...omg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

A few months ago we were driving through Vermont on Route 91 near St Johnsbury. It was late and we were hungry. Everything was closed so we truly lucked out and stumbled on Rumonto's Brick Oven Pizza...it was amazing! Thin, crispy crust..perfect balance of sauce and cheese...truly unique toppings.

We were going past the exit today and decided to stop for lunch...so glad we did! They were featuring a pizza with fresh fiddleheads, bacon, a little garlic and a drizzle of maple syrup! Unbelievable! One of the most delicious things I have ever eaten! And....they have 6 beers on tap...and offered a 2 slices and a beer special for $9! There were at least 4 other unique pizzas, also offered by the slice.

If you find yourself anywhere near St Johnsbury VT, stop in for a slice or order a custom pizza! You won't be disappointed! Bravo Ramunto's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vergennes, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We loved Ramunto's.. the Pizza was amazing! Our ownly complaint was where we were sitting there was very cold air coming through the wall and there was no light over our table, which made it very dark. The service was great and the food delicious!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How do they screw up chicken parm?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Chicken parm in my opinion is a pretty easy meal to make...i mean i always would say, you cant screw up chicken parm, that is an easy got to that should be good, no matter where you go.
Well, they served a frozen processed chicken patty heated up, sliced and put on top of spaghetti!
Just terrible... I wasnt interested in eating it at all, but due to lack of options and how hungry we all were, I ate the pasta, which, by the way tasted like it was reheated in a microwave because it was tough in some spots and even a crunchy end too here and there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza,waitress, music and beer was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got through reviewing the Comfort Inn in St Jouhnsbury like most more than likely here. Same story...long drive, tired and pizza sounded good. So we got the advice from Comfort Inn and away we went. 5 or so minutes up the road..Rt-5 and we found the pizza joint next to the railroad tracks. And as the other also said, as you walk in all you see is red! Not like Taylor Swifts song. We were waited on by a nice waitress who was pregnant (Good luck with your third I Believe) and orderd. They have a nice selection of local brews and I h\took the first one she ratled off, wish i could remember name, all the same it was good. Pizza,Chicken parm,and Calzonne were all very good and plenty of it. TV hung in upper corner UConn Huskies basketball was on so that fit our CT bill. Music which was brought to you by I have no idea was a nice touch but a little advice, move into the next decade, not that Johnny Cash and James Taylor type music is not for me at 48, but a mix would be nice. You guys are too young for that stuff as Simon Cowell would say. Also leave a tip for them no matter.Anyway if your up in the St Johnsbury area abd your looking for a good meal and a food brew, look no further. Remember Mystic Pizza here in CT?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza, not so great atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We arrived late to our hotel in St. Johnsbury and wanted a quick meal. Pizza sounded good and this restaurant was on the list the hotel gave us. Since we were travelling, we wanted to eat in, not carry out, which many people were doing. The cashier told us to just go on in and find a table. The restaurant was packed. We walked all the way to the back and did not find a vacancy. We were walking back to the front to ask where to sit and a couple of people left a large group. The waitress pulled one of the tables out into the middle of the room and said we could sit there. It was right in front of the kitchen door and every time the door opened, we were afraid the order on the tray might topple onto us. There appeared to be only one waitress. She was very busy and it took us requesting a couple of times to get our drinks that were to be "right out". There was live entertainment, but in the very small eating area, it was entirely too loud. Not only could we not hold a conversation, it hurt our ears. Eventually, we got our pizza. It was very good. We also ordered the fried dough dessert bites. They were good on the outside but doughy and uncooked on the inside. We ate around the middle and what we ate was yummy but we wasted a lot of the dessert. I would give this restaurant at least a 4 rating if not for the problems mentioned above. Maybe another time or day the service would have been better and the noise level tolerable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramunto's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
Saint Johnsbury, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Ramunto's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramunto's Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.