We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not stayed yet but...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Motel to your Saves list
Holiday Motel
222 Hastings HL, Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Johnsbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Weehawken, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not stayed yet but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I am so blown away by the terrific customer service provided by Ginny and her staff that I just had to write this prior to staying. I originally booked two rooms for two nights this weekend and had to cancel one night from each reservation (canceled one earlier in the week and the other one just now). I am sorry to say I don't remember the name of the woman I spoke with earlier in the week but she was extremely pleasant and took care of the change. Not only that but also offered some suggestions to make our arrival extremely smooth! I can't wait to get to Holiday Motel on Sunday and be able to write another terrific review.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We normally avoid staying at motels. I guess you could call us hotel snobs. However, after reading all the great reviews, we decided we should give this one a try, especially given the room rate. We were not disappointed. In fact, it exceeded my expectations. I can honestly say that I have stayed in rooms at some supposed 4 star hotels that were not as nice as our room here. The room was immaculate and the staff extremely guest friendly. The beds were very comfortable. As other have mentioned, the bathrooms are small and on the old side, but functional and SPOTLESS. We did not get to use the pool but saw other guests enjoying it. It appeared to be clean and well maintained.

WIFI was so-so. Room refrigerator a tad noisy, but didn't affect our sleep. These are very minor compaints considering the bargain rate. With a son attending Lyndon State College, we will definitely be returning to this motel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice motel! Heated outdoor pool. Beautifully landscaped. Very clean room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Lots of extras...shampoo, soap, lotion, shower cap, sewing kit, shoe shine cloth (which I stuck in my purse and it buffs the iPad screen beautifully!). Walking distance to a yummy pizza joint and a fabulous bakery with amazing everything bagels! We needed a lightbulb replaced and it was fixed in under 10 minutes after I notified the office. I'd stay here again!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Haven, NS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were glad we persevered thru the dug up town of St Johnsbury to find this place. It was a very comfortable room; good wifi; swimming pool; close to a few restaurants. The only thing missing was a coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: All seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great value! Very clean and appears to be recently updated. Did not go for a swim, but the pool is heated and very well kept. Enjoyed our stay on the way through while on a motorcycle trip. They even called the next day to let us know we had left something behind and offered to mail it to us. Great little pizza place and bagel place right across the street for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My son goes to college close (Lyndon State) by and we've spent his freshman year trying different hotels and motels in the area. This is the best! Very friendly staff, great locAtion and heated pool! Already booked two more stays and can't wait to Go back! Beds are comfortable, room was super
Clean and there's tons of local restaurants.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarenville, NL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This was a very clean and spacious motel with a great pool. Staff were super friendly and the small town charm was evident. We would stay here again for sure if given the chance! We also at at Anthony's Diner which was really good. Excellent service everywhere we went in St. Johnsbury!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 222 Hastings HL, Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Saint Johnsbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Johnsbury
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Motel has 32 newly re-furnished guest rooms. Added amenities in room, extended vanity outside of bathroom, Hi Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, and remote control color extended cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.