We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Best Western Place, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely rooms -- great service -- decent breakfast -- quick check-in and departure -- friendly staff -- quiet location -- comfortable beds.-- good TV choices -- bedroom windows can be opened -- strong heating and cooling system -- close to everything but not too close!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear 495virginias, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, including the guestroom, service, breakfast, staff and more. We work very hard to ensure our guests happiness and we appreciate your feedback. Come back and stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    102
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
110
95
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

As a family we reserved four rooms. Staff great from start to finish and allowed one of us to upgrade to a suite to accommodate young children in the family which was the way to go. Very accommodating and close to everything, but yet almost feels like in the country. Killington/Pico close by and can scoot into Rutland for food/McDs, Walgreens or shopping. Lots of country stores to browse about. Breakfast had a good variety of food for all and some of the best coffee we have had in a long time. The standard rooms were smaller but if all you are going to do is sleep there, then they are fine. The suites were decent sized and allowed us to put the kids in the bedroom while we stayed up. We didn't get to try the salt water pool because it has just opened up and was raining but next time a definite must. The grounds and buildings are very attractive and gives the impression of a nice condominium complex with the separate buildings and the pine tree grounds. We didn't get to experience it but looks like a nice area in the back with a play area for young children. When back in the area, we will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Stephen H, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was "great from start to finish". We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the Green Mountain coffee - we love it, too! Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is our go to motel for friends coming into town.Clean, convenient with a nice staff.I've stayed there myself when a snowstorm kept me from getting home one night.Love them for accommodating me.I would highly recommend...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Luv2Pub, Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you feel comfortable placing out of town guests at our property. Central Vermont is a wonderful place to visit and we appreciate your business. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shokan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had recently stayed at a Quality Inn in New York, which was a horrible experience. When we arrived at this Best Western, it was a completely different experience. Check-in was easy and pleasant. The grounds were beautiful..Our suite was beautiful, extremely clean, and comfortable. We were sorry we weren't staying more than one night! We will definitely return if we are ever in the Rutland area. I would rate this hotel Ten stars!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Linda G, Thank you for sharing your feedback about the hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the hotel layout. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests' happiness and we appreciate your business! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

For a chain hotel, it's very charming. Our one daughter who is 20, said, "this is too nice to be a Best Western!" The staff is always helpful, the rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Sylvia W, Thank you so much for the positive feedback about the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast and comfortable guestroom. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was very pleased to see the notice on the bed that all bed linens are laundered after a stay which included the duvet on top of the bed. This was a very big deal to me and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Margaret P, Thank you so much for the informative review. We are pleased that saw the notice on the bed stating that all bed linens are laundered after each stay. We feel it is important to offer the cleanest, most spacious guestrooms possible. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The spacious suite was a perfect place for family to gather. We were there for college graduation and had many relatives from out of town so I booked the suite so we would have a location to gather before and after the event. It worked out beautifully. The suite was big and comfortable. The grounds are just lovely and well maintained. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast that is included.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Nadene P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. We are happy that you were able to feel comfortable while attending a such a big event. How exciting! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington

Address: 5 Best Western Place, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there’s much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you’re heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you’re here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you’re in town, stay with us and feel like you’re staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.