We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivering kayaks and a wonderful night's stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Best Western Pl, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delivering kayaks and a wonderful night's stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am so glad we found this spot in Rutland. It was a perfect night's stay. A full suite with a kitchen, most comfortable bed, ample breakfast and welcoming staff. We will be back and stay again. The Gawett marble and granite facility in West Rutland is the reason for our next return trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    117
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
149
107
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Spent two nights at a Best Western Plus in Rutland, Vermont. Breakfast came with the rate. The room was a condo - like a ski type vacation room.

Room was clean, and serviced daily. Definitely would return next time we are in the Rutland, Vermont area.

Room Tip: Breakfast comes with the room. Certainly a nice savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a very nice motel with very spacious rooms. They have recently updated their rooms and now advertise the 'newest rooms in Rutland' as shown in the first picture I have attached. The customer service desk was very courteous. While in town we had food/drink at http://www.innatlongtrail.com/Home.html in the pub. They had a live Irish band, the atmosphere was very pub'ish! Very enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
You took some great pictures of our property while with us. Thank you for that we appreciate it very much! Glad you enjoyed your time in Rutland and we look forward to seeing you again! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've enjoyed the comfort and great service this Best Western offers, as have a couple of my brothers coming home to visit our mom. I'll be forever grateful that Best Western Inn and Suites helped make arrangements for my siblings across the country who returned to Rutland for our Family Reunion. They facilitated arrangements for some to use Suites, adjoining units or single rooms. It was wonderful to gather for the Complimentary Breakfast each morning. Food was good and many options for breakfast foods. The staff was efficient, courteous, cheerful and very helpful. Our rooms/ Suites were very clean and beds were very comfortable. Our Reunion was during the hottest days in the summer. The air conditioning was so welcome when we were in our units. The pool was a blessing for little kids and grown ups alike. The amenities were of good quality. The rooms, common spaces, and grounds were very well maintained. Our family was blessed to be together both at the formal Reunion, but also for the many mini reunions that the Best Western's accommodations made possible.

Room Tip: If older parents will be gathering with their children and/ or grandchildren, consider reserving a S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Your family reunion was an AWESOME event and we are glad that we were a part of it. Much of your family was from across the country and it was great to see everyone come together at our hotel. I am sure that the suites worked out perfectly for your larger size group. If you have any recommendations for us to help folks that may be considering an event with us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us and share. We thank you for the business and look forward to being able to serve you in the future! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family gathered in Rutland for the graduation of my granddaughter from Green Mountain College. We occupied two rooms which were adjoined through a common entrance. I believe that this hotel was a former timeshare. The main room was a single bedroom with two queens and the gathering room contained a hide-a-bed, dining table for 6 and a full kitchen. The room was a little old but very clean and functional. The rest of the family's room was a queen bed with a kitchenette. The only recurring problem was the electronic door locks, which seemed to have a mind of their own. Everyone slept well and enjoyed the excellent breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Congratulations to your grand daughter for successfully getting through college! That is a wonderful way to start a weekend. We are happy that you enjoyed our two-bedroom suite. A lot of folks think that we are a condo or timeshare - but have never been either. The buildings were designed to offer Rutland's only two-bedroom suites for folks like yourself. Our owners actually own a two-bedroom suite and we have 56 of them! Think of us again for the upcoming reunions or just when you feel like getting away. Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was in Rutland on business and we stayed here for one night. Staff was excellent, very friendly. I had a one bedroom suite, it was a little dated, but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice 40" flatscreen too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would love to know more about the company you were doing business with. Sometimes we can offer a negotiated rate to you just for being affiliated with one of Rutland's top performing businesses. We lie our suites too and are constantly trying to update them. The new televisions were our latest new feature and we now have the largest televsions in Rutland County. Think of us again when back in the area and we will do our best to provide you with another excellent night stay! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
3.6 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
7.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

Address: 5 Best Western Pl, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there's much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you're heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you're here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you're in town, stay with us and feel like you're staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.