We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Best Western Place, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    95
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
87
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallkill, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family gathered in Rutland for the graduation of my granddaughter from Green Mountain College. We occupied two rooms which were adjoined through a common entrance. I believe that this hotel was a former timeshare. The main room was a single bedroom with two queens and the gathering room contained a hide-a-bed, dining table for 6 and a full kitchen. The room was a little old but very clean and functional. The rest of the family's room was a queen bed with a kitchenette. The only recurring problem was the electronic door locks, which seemed to have a mind of their own. Everyone slept well and enjoyed the excellent breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Congratulations to your grand daughter for successfully getting through college! That is a wonderful way to start a weekend. We are happy that you enjoyed our two-bedroom suite. A lot of folks think that we are a condo or timeshare - but have never been either. The buildings were designed to offer Rutland's only two-bedroom suites for folks like yourself. Our owners actually own a two-bedroom suite and we have 56 of them! Think of us again for the upcoming reunions or just when you feel like getting away. Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was in Rutland on business and we stayed here for one night. Staff was excellent, very friendly. I had a one bedroom suite, it was a little dated, but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice 40" flatscreen too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would love to know more about the company you were doing business with. Sometimes we can offer a negotiated rate to you just for being affiliated with one of Rutland's top performing businesses. We lie our suites too and are constantly trying to update them. The new televisions were our latest new feature and we now have the largest televsions in Rutland County. Think of us again when back in the area and we will do our best to provide you with another excellent night stay! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very nice and clean. Location is close to every slope. Nice breakfast is included. I'm sure someone will find something to complain about but this was for the money the best place I have stayed in around Vt. 40 inch flat screen and super fast WiFi. Try it you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Sounds like you were one of our many skiers that visited us this year! We are very close to Pico and Killington mountains. Our breakfast is always changing and we try to offer more than what our brand standards require. Recently we added gluten free breakfast items that have sure been a hit. Think of us again when you want to return to the slopes for skiiing or summer adventure. We'll keep a room ready for you! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very nice staff, welcoming, great breakfast, rooms are very large, sparkling clean, nice resort, it's all there and it is a great value for your dollar.
We were skiing at Killington and it is an easy ride to get there. The hotel's location is very convenient, close to Rutland and many excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review it definately makes our staff proud to know their hard work is paying off! We continue to stay on top of items such as breakfast, our fitness room and your guest room to be sure we are providing you with superior customer care. Think of us again when returning for a ski trip. The snow was great this year, let's hope next year is as good! By the way - Killington is still OPEN! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Best Western in Rutland has clean comfortable rooms. The heat worked well during the sub zero night that we stayed there. The room had a new flat screen t.v., a coffee machine and a microwave. The bathroom was large, and clean. Overall, a very good room.

There are a lot of choices at breakfast - waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, muffins and more. Plenty of tasty coffee too. This hotel is about 1/2 hour from Killington, and located in a large town with plenty of dining options for dinner.

I have stayed here a few times and it seems to get better each time. I don't know if we just happened to be in an updated room on our last visit, or if these updates were done throughout the entire hotel.

I will would return here without hesitation, a can recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the complients about the hotel. You can bet I will share with the entire team as your words will help to keep them motivated. We are very pleased that you continue to see changes in our property. Look for more over the summer as we change out our standard rooms and replace the furntiure! Keep us in mind for those return trips and we'll keep a room ready for you! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We weren't expecting much and were pleasantly suprised. Doesn't look like a hotel but looks like a condo complex. The free breafast was very good, especially making your own waffles. Staff was friendly....all was good...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We love to hear that our guests are pleasantly surprised when staying with us. A lot of folks drive by as they think we are a condo village and not a hotel. But those that do pull in are almost always surprised by the space we have and our 12 acres of beautiful grounds. Breakfast is always a work in progress for us and we are just tickled that you loved our waffles. Look for additional toppings to be availale on your next visit. Keep in touch! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington

Address: 5 Best Western Place, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there’s much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you’re heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you’re here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you’re in town, stay with us and feel like you’re staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.