We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Best Western Pl, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went with a family of four including two toddlers at the beginning of December 2012. We rent a suit. Rooms are clean, kitchen has everything, just need a few updates. The breakfast was great. The lady in charge of the kitchen was a little cold. We say hi and thank you . She did hot have any eye contact with us. It was not busy.overall god deals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Our suites are perfect for large size families and come with separate bedrooms, living rooms an fully equipped kitchens with full size appliances. Most guests think they are more like apratments than a hotel suite! I apologize for your unpersonal enconer with our breakfast hostess. As I am not sure who was on duty I will look into it and speak with them personally. We strive to provide excellent customer service at our property and ould sincerely enjoy having you and your family return again in the future. Let me know if I can be of further service for you! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    115
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
134
100
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over a 3 day weekend for a snowboarding trip. The room was clean and comfortable. They had a good breakfast selection. The room was large. The hotel is about a 15-20 mins to Killington, but very easy to get to. They also have a nice game room and common area with coffee all day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hope you enjoyed yourself at Killingon snowboarding. I hear they have improved their terrain to allow for a lot more boarders! Our rooms are nice and large and very comfortable. We are glad that you found everything to your liking during your trip. It certainly starts the day off on the right foot when you an sit down and eat a hot breakfast including eggs, sausage and make your own waffles! Let us know when you will be returning and we will greet you warmly. Thanks again for the great comments. Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The front staff is very knowledgable and is very courteous. I happened to loose my hat in the breakfast room and one of the employees found it for me within 20 mins. It was great knowing that people actually care. This hotel seemed to try to get the know the guests and make them feel warm and welcome. I haven't stayed at a Best Western yet until this one for other reasons.
The front desk employee was very nice, "Ryan," he booked us into our room in a very quick amount of time. This hotel was a little bit different than our other hotels that we have stayed in the past. It was separated by buildings and we happened to be in building four on the second floor. Our room was extremely huge and had a full sized kitchen (fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes, etc.) with enormous living room and a dining room table that sat 6 people. If I am not mistaken the sofa bed in the living room was a king. The actual bedroom was very nice as well with two comfortable queen size beds. This hotel had a nice bathroom and many closets for individuals. One thing I did enjoy was there there two 42 inch tv's in the living room and bedroom & there were two thermostats in the respective rooms.
The breakfast was complimentary with warm food (scrabbled eggs, sausage, canadian bacon, etc.) and make your own yogurt, waffles, and bread assortment, cereal, and of course coffee. It was very good and highly recommended before boarding/skiing Killington/ Pico.
I can't complain about this hotel experience, everything about this experience was great, and it started off by just a smile of the employees. Overall, I would stay here again, it was about 20 minutes away from Killington, but the room was HUGE!!! Very impressed that the staff and room was able to make it feel like we didn't leave home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor in the suites have a high ceiling and lots of amenities (full sized kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I want to personally thank you for the wonderful compliments about our staff and the property. It's comment's like these that really give us a boost and heps to motivate everyone on the team. It is especially nice when you point out an individual by name. I will be sure that he sees your remarks. Sounds like you were in a one-bedroom suite and honestly, when travelig and working hard all day it is definately the way to go! Keep us in mind for your future ski trips and also during the summer when the pool is open. Take Care and see you soon! Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
581 reviews 581 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 220 cities Reviews in 220 cities
373 helpful votes 373 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Got into Rutland in the Early evening after a long drive from Maine and was welcomed by the owner doing a shift ! Very pleasant book-in and as my wife is a BW Rewards holder she was offered and accepted some free goodies ! A nice touch I thought ? The place was pretty quite and the rooms were lovely , each set out in seperate blocks and the grounds were large with easy parking. Wasn't the cheapest BW but was pleasant and the breakfast was very good. I could see this being a nice base in the Ski season but all we got was rain !! Maybe next time ?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Awww, so sorry the weather did not cooperate during your stay with us bu it sounds like you had a good time regardless. I do sometimes get to work the shifts at the front desk as I love to be able to meet and greet our guests. Best Western Rewards guests are always welcome to receive special goodies or being members and oftentimes when we can, we offer complimentary upgrades to our one-bedroom suites where you have plenty of room to spread out and play or simply watch tv on our new 42" flat screen televisions. Come see us again, and we will do ou best to have the sun out for you! Take Care. Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Rutland for 1 night - Dec. 31, 2012 - as part of a mini ski vacation. (We did not participate in any of the ski packages promoted by the hotel.)
From the first call to reserve a room through checkout, the experience was excellent! I called at the last minute to request a room, but had concerns given it was a holiday. The Best Western had one of lowest rates available for available accommodations in the area.
The rate I was quoted matched the lowest available rate on the Best Western website. The only downside was the 72 hour cancellation notice requirement. Fortunately, I had no reason to cancel my reservation!
The hotel is situated just outside of the main section of Rutland, VT, directly off of Rte.4, convenient to anything a guest could potentially need during a stay.
The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The room included a large flat screen t.v., a mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Free WiFi was a surprise bonus!
The beds were surprising comfortable and the linens were crisp and inviting!
The bathroom and shower were typical - with good water pressure and decent towels.
The included breakfast was great! A hot buffet breakfast with make-your-own waffles. Perfect before a day of skiing!
I would recommend this Best Western!
p.s. Although I can't recall his name, the new front desk manager was very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: I was assigned a 2nd floor room. The room was quiet, and I would request a 2nd floor room if I were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and we are so glad we were able to accomodate you over the New Year's eveing. The standard room that you were in is scheduled for an upgrade later this summer with replacements of all the case goods. We are hoping that these changes will help to create even more space for your comfort. Visit us during the summer when you can relax in our outdoor heated pool - it is really a treat after touring or working hard all day! Give us a call agian and we will be happy to make a reservation for you and continue to offer the best service that we can. Thanks again. Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was so pleased with the quality of this place! It was clean and comfortable... wonderful amenities... the staff were fabulous... especially Ryan!! I do not regularly recommend places, but this one I DO!!!!!

Christmas morning Santa left gift bags on the doors!! How sweet!!!

Room Tip: my room was perfect, can't leave just 1 tip as it was all fabulous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Visited this hotel on a business trip. The room was clean enough. There was a new flat screen TV. But the bed linens were old/worn and the the room needed some updating. Great breakfast though -waffle makers, eggs & sausage, yogurt & granola, bagels, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerfromVT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for your reveiw. I fond your comments very constructive and have forwarded onto our houskeeping deparment for correction. Sheets should never be worn, as we have plenty of new to put on all bes. I apologize for that issue you encountered. The guest room that you were in is scheduled to be upgraded later this summer wth all new case goods. We hope that you will enjoy them! Let us know when you are planning anothe visit and we will give you a very large welcome back! Thanks again. Coleen Lio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

Address: 5 Best Western Pl, 5 Best Western Place, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Killington Ski Resort near our Rutland hotel is a big reason why many guests stay with us, but there's much more to discover. For guests who want a Rutland, VT hotel that offers the best service, quality and amenities, look no further than our spacious property. With the friendliest service in town and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us. Enjoy suite accommodations for larger groups or simply for those looking for a little more luxury, and a daily complimentary breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain coffee is the perfect start to your day. Whether you're heading to Killington Ski Resort for skiing and the fall foliage or you're here to take care of business, staying at a comfortable and affordable Rutland hotel is key. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training. Are you heading this way to climb Pico Mountain? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power & VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why you're in town, stay with us and feel like you're staying with family. At our Killington hotel, the College of Saint Joseph is a short drive away and always has something exciting happening, from a lecture to a special event. Okemo Mountain is another top attraction, full of trails and great views. Killington Resort is the biggest attraction in the winter, with activities like skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and charming horse-drawn sleigh rides a must for holiday lovers. The ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Rutland/Killington
Best Western Hotel Rutland
Best Western Rutland
Rutland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.