We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed all expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surpassed all expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

- Good rooms, typical hampton quality
- Awesome breakfast (Above average as compared to other hamptons)
- Extremely courteous service (with crayons etc for kids at breakfast)
- Value for money

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    107
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
136
106
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Very nice, new, hotel in a great location for exploring Southern Vermont. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here for one night. Room was clean and everything worked well.

Only two things jumped out at us that we didnt like. The cold scrambled eggs in the morning and the unusually high price for a weekend night. We are retired and on a budget and seeing that we had to cancel a 2nd night at a terrible hotel in town, we found a room at Hampton. The price really set us back as we hadnt planned on spending so much for a room for one night. Maybe the hotel would ease up on the price markups on the weekends in the future.

Nice hotel but much too pricey for a retired couple on a fixed income.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

The Hampton Inn looks like one of the newest hotels in Rutland. Everything was clean and in perfect condition. It is on the end of town furthest from Killington, but I think it was only about a 25 minute drive to the mountain. Our room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable.

The swimming pool was a decent size and refreshing after a day on the slopes. The wi-fi worked great with our laptop. Free breakfast had a good variety of choices from the belgium waffle maker, to hot eggs and potatoes, to the standbys like cereal and toast. We also enjoyed making hot chocolate in the lobby at night after a day of skiing.

Overall, it was a great stay, and I will stay here again the next time I am in Rutland.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed here for two nights with my wife. Booked the hotel directly from their website. The purpose of the trip was for skiing and sight seeing. Saw the great reviews here on tripadvisor so I felt confident booking a room at this hotel. Opted to book a king suite as it had a fireplace and jacuzzi, which would come in handy after skiing. Check in was fast and easy. Our room was 317. The hotel room was very spacious, it had two rooms. The first room that you walk into had a mini kitchen area, consisting of a mini-refrigerator, microwave and a mini-kitchen sink. There was also a desk area and a sitting area with a flat panel TV mounted above the glass see-through fireplace (you could see into the bedroom through the fireplace). The second room had a king size bed, and a TV and the bathroom. The bathroom was also very spacious, with two bathroom sinks, a jacuzzi and a stand up shower. Was very satisfied with the room. The room had wireless Internet and also had an ethernet jack for Internet. I did find that the Internet was pretty slow. Took a while for websites to load up. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The only minor issue we had was that our next door room was loud young kids partying, so we could hear them in the sitting area, but after retreating to the bedroom and closing the door we did not hear them anymore. Woke up the following day for skiing, got up around 6AM and went down to the lobby for the free breakfast, which included the typical hotel breakfast, bagels/toast/muffins, cereal, coffee/tea/OJ. They also had omelets and sausage, as well as yogurt, and a make your own waffle station. Breakfast we good for a day of skiing. The hotel is about 20/30 minutes away from Okemo where we were going skiing. For food, the hotel is behind a Taco Bell. There is also a Ponderosa across Route 7, and a Ninety Nine Restaurant in the same shopping area which you can easily walk to from the hotel when the weather is nice. Overall a great stay, would definitely stay here again. My wife loved the suite, we took advantage of the fireplace and one person jacuzzi after skiing. Would have been nice if the jacuzzi was for two people. Great place to stay if you're skiing at Okemo or Killington.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conn
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

This Hampton Inn is located close to the Route 4 & 7 junction. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Free breakfast was basic but good. Room location was a little noisy to the outside and inside noise. Especially the slamming doors. Close to Castleton State College.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

The room is huge and the king-size bed was wonderful.

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.