We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Lancaster
1 review
“Immaculate and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

My husband and I made our first trip to Vermont to "leaf peep" and tour the state and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn Rutland. The location was great as it was centrally located to all the attractions we planned on seeing in a week. Each day after a wonderful breakfast we ventured out either going North, East, South or West for the day. The hotel is within 30-60 minutes of most main attractions in the state. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the front desk and housekeeping staff was curtious and helpful. Lainie and her staff recommended all the places we ate dinner during our week stay, most being within a mile or two of the hotel, and our meals each night were great! Our room was immaculate and smelled fresh and clean. The beds are wonderful and are one of the only hotels where I sleep like I do at home. The higher vanity/sinks and curved shower curtain rods are just a few more things that add to the overall "comfort" of the room. This hotel does everything right! Kudos to all! - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    99
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
115
97
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

After a small problem at check-in, there were no issues in my stay in Rutland. We arrived early and our rooms were not ready. We were told that one was ready, but when we arrived upstairs, both rooms were being prepared by housekeeping. Not that big a deal. Newer hotel and extremely clean. Easy to find. It is right on Rt. 7, about a block past the Rt 4 and Rt. 7 intersection on the left. There is a 99 Steakhouse very close and a Hanafords supermarket in the same vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Everything was fantastic during our stay here. From the minute I was greeted at the front desk until checkout! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, breakfast was fine. The gym was kept nice and clean, as was the pool. I was very satisfied and hope they keep up the good work! I would highly recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

One night stop on a quick road trip, very clean well kept newer property, as is consistent with Hampton/Hilton and the reliable upmarket chains, the investment in great luxury bedding has made us loyal fans. Got an upgrade with my Hilton Honors card. Short of staying in a world class B&B, I think this is a "best bet" for a town bursting with mediocre and sub par lodging..we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

From a multiyear Diamond VIP. The hotel is relatively new, well maintained with friendly staff. Standard rooms common to the newer Hamptons. Located on the south end of Rutland next to a newer outdoor shopping area with grocery store and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freq_wrld_travel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 daughters. At check in the attendant was very polite and courteous and put us in a room that would be easily accessible with the kids. The room was nice for Rutland. Some updates have been made and the room was very clean (clean is important to me!) and comfortable. We used the pool and it was very clean and well maintained. The water was a comfortable temperature. After swimming we went by the front desk and they gave the kids cookies and offered to go get them milk. They got them milk which was really appreciated. The kids loved the cookies! The bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was very nice with lots of options. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel. The staff will go out of their way to make you comfortable and it is very appreciated. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

This past weekend we splurged and reserved one of two non-smoking suites at this inn for 4 nights. Check-in went smoothly until we opened the door and were overwhelmed by a very strong cigarette/cigar odor. The manager, Lainie, promptly offered to put us in a king room at a reduced rate for one night until she could get the suite deep cleaned the next day. The second night the other suite became available and we were able to enjoy that room for the remaining 3 nights. Our luggage was in the new room when we returned in the afternoon. I have attached photos so you can decide if it is worth the extra cost - it was for us.
It is very clean everywhere - in fact a worker was on the elevator one morning wiping off fingerprints from the chrome walls. The hotel is only 3 years old so all the furnishings are still fresh and new. It's a very convenient location on Rt 7 near Rt 4 although it's a little tricky to see because there is a Taco Bell right in front.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.