We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here overnight while visiting family in the area. We had a great overnight stay. Free easy to access internet service which is a must have,mini fridge and microwave in room. Comfy beds. Good choice for breakfast,everything fresh. Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    107
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
136
106
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Polk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had started to choose Hampton's after a stay in West Virginia,now that is the hotel that we look for. Each time we walk through the door of a Hampton it is comfortable. Easy sign in an check out. Clean,efficient all around nice. Breakfasts are nice. Love the warm cookies and 24 hours of fresh coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Best & most comfortable hotel stay in my experience in Rutland. My wife & I visit Rutland 3-4 times per year as out daughter attends college in nearby Castleton State College. We won't stay anywhere else if rooms are available at Hamton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A fairly modestly priced hotel, this Hampton Inn is a cut above. It offers more than a continental breakfast - waffles and other hot dishes make it a full and filling breakfast in a small, spotless and delightful dining area. The rooms are equally well-maintained and there's a fitness room and indoor pool.
The staff is another cut above - friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn brought being a Diamond Member to another level! I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a fantastic room with lounge area, fireplace and jet tub. The gym equipment was all new and there was plenty of space for yoga. I do not want to forget to mention the Diamond Member parking, I loved the additional detail of being able to park close to the door!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great Location. Easy access to the highway. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning makes it easy to get up, eat and get on your way. Pool area was clean and enjoyable on a cold afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

As a business traveler, I stay at many hotels. I continually stay at this hotel due to the excellent customer service, great facility, very clean and bright and plentiful breakfast. They always hold several cookies for me when I arrive. You can never go wrong at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington

Address: 47 Farrell Rd, Rutland, VT 05701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.