We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area to your Saves list
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Delmar, New York
1 review
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We've stayed in the past when it was a Red Roof Inn. Still has nice rooms, great rate, and a nice breakfast with fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. Very friendly staff, and a very gracious hostess that prepares and maintains the breakfast. We will definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We have all been working so hard to complete the upgrades. Its so wonderful to hear that we are doing well in providing a comfortable stay for our guests. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    118
    85
    43
    35
See reviews for
95
116
40
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Booked one night initially, then called back to book a second night, with check-in a day earlier. Reservations were listed for one night only when I received email, but they took care of it. I asked for room on 1st floor when I set up reservations, as hubby has issue with a bad leg, I was told to call motel day before I left to confirm this; the motel could not get us a 1st floor room, they set us up in a room on second floor in the wing farthest from the front lobby. The room was clean, new king size bed ( I ordered room w/queen) and the breakfast was pretty good. Oh, it was a room that connected to the room next door with a door, but it was never an issue. Pool area was clean, staff very friendly. Housekeeping had us down for one night, so had to have them clean the room and put fresh towels in. But other than a few minor, resolvable glitches, it was a pleasant stay. Parking lot shouldn't be an issue, you don't sleep there.

Room Tip: Get one on first floor, if it rains the metal roof is noisy and there is no elevator if you have pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We take all comments seriously and make immediate corrections when there is a problem. We always like to accommodate all requests for a different location of a room. Unfortunately if the hotel is full we are limited in choices. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again so that we can provide you with an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I used to swear by this place whenever I ski at Killington but my last visit here was not too stellar.

Room did not seem too clean and bathroom I do not remember being so small.

The parking lot needs to be cleaned up as I see a lot of garbage and glass.

The more I think about it, this is a good place to stay if you want to be close to Rutland area and the city. There are some benefits like the local supermarket is here and some nice local pizzerias around town. Also all the fast food places are here and Denny's is right next door. However, my favorite restaurant here, the Sirloin Saloon is gone so there is no advantage for me to stay here.

Better bet is to buy beer at the supermarket and then head up the mountains to a motel closer to Killington if you're planning to ski. The drive from Rutland city area to Killington is at least 15 minutes if not longer and you will use a lot of gas since it's going on uphill.

The restaurants on the way to Killington are plentiful and much better as well. Not to mention, Killington is one of the rare mountains that offer spectacular clam chowder and burgers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area

Address: 401 US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rutland - Killington Hotel Rutland
Red Roof Inn Killington
Rutland Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.