We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice interior” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
288 S Main St, Rutland, VT 05701-4907
(802) 775-9288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in Rutland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
salzburg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, nice interior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Comfortable and appealing interior, good food selection and food quality. Friendly service. Good value for money.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    43
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saegertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Filled the gap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We are staying @ a hotel within walking distance.
They do offer a large menu, something for everyone.
I ordered the back-yard bbq.
It had beef tips, bbq chicken breast, & ribs.
This was accompanied by broccoli & red skinned mashed potatoes.
The beef tips were not edible.
I chewed, chewed, & chewed.
That bite ended up in my napkin because it was rubber!
The chicken was ok- edible at least, and the same w/ the ribs.
The potatoes were loaded w/ garlic- too much for my liking, but each to their own.
The broccoli was fine.
If we lived here, we wouldn't be back for a long time, if ever.
For tonight, it filled the gap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Place Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Found this restaurant to be the best in the area. Service was excellent and so was the food. You should eat here when in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nothing out of the ordinary, good food, good prices, excellent wait staff. Could use a makeover inside, kind of dated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

While in Vermont recently, we had occasion to dine in the local 99 restaurant in Rutland. Since we do not have any 99 restaurants in New Jersey, we were not sure what to expect.
We were quite pleasantly surprised, and now hope that this chain will soon show up in NJ.
We had call ahead seating, which was a good thing, since the place was quite crowded. It would have been a 25 minute wait, but we were seated almost immediately.
We were quite impressed with the menu, both in variety and number of selections. My wife and I both decided on entrees from the under $9.95 selections, and were not disappointed. Both of our steaks were cooked to perfection, tasty, and of a perfect size. The accompaniments were equally good, dessert and coffee were included, service was excellent and prompt.
The ambiance of the dining room was quite nice, quiet even with the crowded conditions.
All in all, we were very glad that we decided to try this restaurant, and would most definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good meal at reasonable prices, with good service in a pleasant atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.