We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parker House Inn and Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Save
You added Parker House Inn and Restaurant to your Saves list
1792 Quechee Main Street, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Quechee B&B and Inns
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Walked in for snack and dinner from day of hiking a and exploring. Wonderful hospitality. Great "postcard"views and scenery in every direction. Slight mix-up with food was promptly and professionally corrected upon notice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    12
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
47
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had dinner here as part of a weekend event. Food was creative and delicious, and the setting was wonderful. Especially loved my beet salad appetizer and vegetarian risotto main course. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The inn is located in an old house with a lot of old world charm. Our room was up on the 3rd floor which was a hike up the stairs but it was cute and well kept. It was also very quiet. I don't think I heard another person the entire time we were there. The innkeeper, Adam, was very nice and helpful. He served up a delicious breakfast each morning. I now have a new favorite pancake. The breakfast was quite impressive and more than I would have expected. The dinner in the inn's restaurant was amazing. There wasn't one thing that I didn't like. Everything was exceptional. We started off with the cheese plate which was delicious and ended with an interesting dessert of differently flavored caramels. We sat outside on the porch overlooking the river which added to the already perfect experience of both extraordinary food and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Parker House Inn has something of a dual personality. Its location is picturesque and tranquil, yet on busy weekends, the restaurant and bar can be busy all day and into the evening. Food coming out of the kitchen is really good, bar is an upscale and lively scene (great bloody mary, dark and stormy, martini). Rooms differ widely in space and appointment, but are good and comfortable. Breakfast (included with room) is a taste treat. If you want to be in Quechee, this is a wondeful choice. Personalized service from owners Alex and Adam. Very focused on your satisfaction. We'd go right back.

Room Tip: View of the river can be nice, though you will be over the bar (can be noisy). There's at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTChef, Owner at Parker House Inn and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review! "Bustling tranquility" does describe our busiest weekend of the year, Ballonfest brings over 10,000 people into our quiet hamlet over 3 days and we are sold out for the rooms many years in advance. Add a fabulous wedding and we are definitely busy! We are so proud of our amazing staff who exemplify our commitment to the service of our guests. Hope to see you soon during our quieter times of the year...and the balloons will be here then, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I spent a recent weekend in Quechee to photograph a wedding at The Quechee Club. Coming from California I had never heard of Quechee. The bride & groom suggested The Parker House to me. I'm so happy the did. What a great bead and breakfast. From the moment I arrived Adam was so great in making sure we where taken care of. It's located at such a beautiful location right along the river. The serve an amazing breakfast every morning. Another great surprise is that The Parker House has an amazing restaurant. I had a pretty bust schedule while I was there so I was only able to have dinner there on one night. I'm so happy I did. the food as amazing. I could of ate there every night. Adam & his wife Alex really have made this a special place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Parker House Inn over Memorial Day weekend and had a great time. The place is really cool and in a great location in Quechee close to local attractions and a short drive to Woodstock. The inn and room décor is funky and unique. We stayed in the Hanover room, which had big windows with a lot of natural light, a nice view and a large bathroom. Highly recommend this room. The room does not have a TV but we did not miss it at all. He inn and restaurant staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Probably our favorite thing about the Parker House is the awesome food. The breakfast is the best I have had at a B&B, a hot plated breakfast of eggs, bacon, fruit and either pancakes or French toast, really good. And dinner was even better. Definitely plan on eating dinner at least one night during your stay. We had salad, a meat board, duck, salmon, which were all wonderful and ended the meal with a sundae and blueberry tart. Very tasty. Overall great stay, we will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We recently visited the Parker House for an anniversary dinner and were overwhelmed with the wonderful atmosphere, service and food that we experienced in front of one of the fireplace's. Adam and Alex definately know how to make one feel at home.....we were taken on a tour of their bedrooms and were amazed at how nice they were...We look forward to returning in the near future and highly recommend this to all!!!

Room Tip: they all looked wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2014* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker House Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.