We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parker House Inn and Restaurant

The Parker House Inn and Restaurant
1792 Quechee Main St., PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
802.295.6077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Beverly
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were in the Quechee area celebrating our anniversary and gave this place a try after reading reviews on here. Great decision! We started at the bar with perfectly made martinis. After that, we headed out to the beautiful porch which overlooked the river.. so very very pretty! The food and the service were both outstanding.. the owners were great. One of the nicest experiences ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    13
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simple perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews and we were so glad we did. The atmosphere and decoration of the restaurant brings you right to Paris, the service is phenomenal and the food is amazing. The small menu focuses on fresh ingredients and small details that transforms a simple meal, like a meat board, into a unique flavor experience. The restaurant is in the pricey side, but worth every single penny.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A superb night from beginning to end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I went here for her birthday, with each of us ordering appetizers, entrees , and dessert. We tasted each other's dishes, and each was wonderfully flavored and done with a creative flair. The service was attentive and professional. We all went home satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salm01@optonline.net
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“An Amazing Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were literally lost trying to meet our children for a ski weekend. After seeing the lights on in a very attractive Inn we noted a restaurant sign and wandered in. What a great surprise! Classical French food served in a Colonial setting. We sat opposite the fireplace and enjoyed perfectly prepared fish and risotto topped off with a nice white wine. Our kids were looking for us and wondering why it was taking so long for us to arrive. When we met them we compared their pub food dinner with our fine cuisine and decided sometimes it is good to get lost. Find this place and you won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Vermont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We traveled through Vermont for a week to experience the fall colors. Over the next 7 days we ate at many fine restaurants all through the state. The Parker House was by far the best. If you haven't been there, I would suggest this as a destination. The menu was original, each dish was delicious and the service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parker House Inn and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parker House Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.