We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diversion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simon Pearce Mill

Simon Pearce Mill
1760 Quechee Main Street, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
802.295.2711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
Birmingham, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great diversion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

While visiting some friends recently in Stowe Vermont we took a day trip to visit the Simon Pearce Mill. Excellent restaurant, terrific glass blowing demonstration area and really good gift shop. High quality and high prices, but worth it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    32
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Work & Setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

An amazing destination - gorgeous scenery (covered bridge and waterfall) and beautiful glass and pottery. Simon Pearce is a lovely mill restoration - that subtle elegance that you feel when there is a perfect balance between raw industrial architecture and the softness of handmade art. It is a treat to see the master glass blowers in action, and they are super friendly, willing to answer questions. I already loved Simon Pearce's stunning products, but it is a treat to see the heart and time that goes into each piece. Make sure you make a reservation for a meal in the restaurant above, which hangs out over the waterfall, so you can have an INCREDIBLE meal served with all of the glass and pottery work that has made Simon Pearce a household name!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were visiting Quechee and had to stop into Simon Pearce's retail store. They sell amazingly beautiful (and expensive) glass items--cake plates, wine glasses, knick knacks. Downstairs, you can watch the artisans at work in the glass blowing studio. There is also a beautiful view of the falls and a picture timeline of the damage Hurricane Irene did to the area. A great stop!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful glassware”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visited the Simon Pearce Mill for dinner, and shopping in their beautiful store was part of the experience! Yes, it is expensive, but I couldn't think of a more elegant keepsake for my time in Vermont. I purchased a Vermont fir tree, which comes in various sizes. Overseas travellers, take heart - our purchases were wrapped so well that they all survived the trip back to Australia. Don't forget to view the glass blowers at work, and consider lunch or dinner at their magnificent restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to browse and shop. Items are quite expensive. I don't remember any staff asking if we needed help. My mom found items she really liked, and is known to step up and buy, but I hauled her out knowing we would find other items she would prefer down the road.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon Pearce Mill also viewed

 

Been to Simon Pearce Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simon Pearce Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.