We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limerick Irish Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Limerick Irish Eatery
1 Quechee Main Street, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
8026988496
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 19 Restaurants in Quechee
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Irish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were on our way to Stowe from Boston and stopped at the Limerick Irish Eatery in Quechee, VT near White River Junction. The atmosphere, food and service were great. My wife had a great Ruben sandwich and I had the Shepherds pie. Both were outstanding. We enjoyed talking to the owners and vowed to return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A cozy cafe, Irish specialties, excellent wine and beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We made this our destination for a day trip through a beautiful part of Vermont. The service was wonderful and we felt welcome and that their customers are important to them. I recommend the full Irish breakfast - my husband loved it! I knew it was too much for me to eat. He had a pint of Guinness and I had a glass of delicious wine.
Next door is the Cheesecake bakeshop where we bought a slice of the lemon cheesecake to take home; that was delicious too.I also recommend going on Route 4 through Woodstock if you are headed west. Even in the cold winter landscape it was beautiful. Not sure if they accept reservations - it was not busy at lunch time on a week day - or if they do brunches. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that they could have produced a nicer vegetable choice instead of frozen (but cooked, of course) peas with my meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Comedy night in Quechee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

What a hoot! Four Vermonter comedians playing to a crowd of 20. A very enjoyable evening. A nice selection of beer (a printed list would help) Guinness on tap.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Take the time to eat at this Great Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

You get a GREAT meal at a Great price. The food is ALWAYS out standing!!! The owners and staff always make you feel at home, and once you been here, you'll just want to keep coming back!!! The owners own the Cheesecake Factory next door, so you know the cheesecake is Always Fresh!!! I Love this little resturant :-)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I ate at the Limerick on two occasions, the first was not bad. The service was good, and unobtrusive, and the sandwiches were ok, (I had the vegitarian wrap, and my friend had the reuben) but a bit overpriced.
The second visit insured that I would never come back. We arrived at 2:30, thinking that if the kitchen closed at 3 that would be plenty of time, and we weren't too close to the end of the day for them. The server was horrible, and left us feeling like we were wasting her time by being there. The kitchen is on the other side of a small partition, and I am not sure if they are aware that *everything* can be heard throughout the restaurant. I can swear like a sailor if I'm in the mood, at home, with friends, in private; sitting waiting for our sandwiches and hearing f-bombs being shouted from the kitchen was NOT what we were expecting. Nor did we expect to hear a sudden barrage of cursing about a table coming in a half hour before they closed.
The Latte I ordered to-go at the end of the meal tasted like dirty espresso with burned milk.
Not a pleasant experience in any way.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limerick Irish Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Limerick Irish Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limerick Irish Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.