We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied with Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge to your Saves list
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5817 Woodstock Rd, Rt. 4, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied with Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent one night and were very pleased with the hotel We received a very warm welcome from staff, room was well maintained and had no lingering odors of anything from cleaning or clients. Bed was very comfortable, AC was very efficient [it was 95 degrees that day!]

We walked to restaurant next door for pleasant dinner. Close to gorge and other area sites.
Breakfast was a notch above other Quality Inns we've visited and the staff were very attentive. A good value for this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
42
51
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located on RT4 just a stones throw away from Quechee Gorge, the Q was a convenient, clean, and friendly place to stay. The rooms are small and efficient. My husband and I only stayed one night on our way home from a trip to Northern VT. I don't think I could stay more than two nights in the small room.

The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast buffet. The hotel has a washer and dryer that we used as well.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the first floor and faced the road. This was at our request. We were on a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscawen, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting to visit Quechee gorge. We didn't have to drive much while we were there the top of the gorge trail is about 500 feet away, there are three restaurants within walking distance, the staff was great and the room was very clean. I woul recommend anyone stay here. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here last year in a downstairs suite and were not impressed at all. Last year's room was very old and needed work. We took another chance and were surprised! When we got there the room we had reserved was not available (it was second floor with a queen bed over looking the parking lot and Route 4). They upgraded us for the the original price to a first floor room overlooking the woods in the back. It was very clean and updated. We parked right in front of our door. The door to the breakfast room was right down the walkway. The huge inside pool and workout room was also through that door. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausages, muffins, cereal, waffles,yogurts, fresh fruits, danishes and many beverages. The ladies working the breakfast room kept everything clean and stocked. The dining area is very large. The hotel was filled the night we were there yet it was quiet even with a group of bikers near us. There was a cute gazebo, table and chairs outside our door also. Overall, we were happy with just about everything (except the Internet was off and on a lot and sometimes we could not get on at all but we assumed it was overloaded with a filled house.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding that was being held nearby. Got a suite because there were 4 of us. Room was clean, had plenty of lighting and towels. It also had an iron, coffee maker, microwave and a small refridgerator. The living room couch and chairs were very comfortable. The beds, however were too hard. It was like sleeping on a rock. The pillows were too soft also. We didn't sleep well but hey, it's not the Ritz. The staff here are great. Very friendly, willing to help and professional. The breakfast area in the lobby had bacon, eggs, cereal, yogurt, muffins and plenty of coffee. There are toasters so you can make toast or English muffins. There's also a self service waffle maker which was awesome. Overall, it's a great place. Just steps from Quechee Gorge and the general store.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were quite pleased with this hotel in Quechee Gorge. We found it exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were fantastic. Much to select from, with a waffle-maker, as well. the bathrooms are a bit small, but the room is much larger than most of equal value. It is well worth the price and conveniently located to much of the area attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bled, Slovenia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good value for money. Rooms are spacious and clean. They have a pool and small gym. Breakfast is not the best, but it's America :) There are some nice spots around the hotel and it's very close to the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd, Rt. 4, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.