We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Yeast Breads class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center

King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center
135 Route 5 South, Norwich, VT 05055
800-827-6836
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: King Arthur Flour's Baker's Store & Café is packed with everything you need for your very best baking, from hard-to-find ingredients, innovative gadgets, and top-quality pans, to easy mixes and a huge selection of baking basics. Grab a pastry or lunch from our café; relax and check your email with our free WiFi; and connect with our expert staff about all your baking questions.Our store is open and ready for your visit!
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Yeast Breads class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a wonderful way to spend a morning. The instruction is clear and professional, the activities fun, and the facility is top-notch. We went home with delicious bread we made ourselves and recipes for making more. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    66
    13
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Baker's paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Def a worthwhile visit if u enjoy baking. It's like visiting Mecca for bakers. Fun things to try and purchase. They even have on site classes and pastries and breads. Enjoy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Make Cooking FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

It's an attraction, restaurant and school so I call it a Center. I have gone alone and with family and friends visiting and it is always such a delight. One thing I notice when I look around at the other shoppers is they are all happy like me for being there. My son just made cookies with the mini peanut butter cups, heaven!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A bakers dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The King Arthur Flour store is incredible. The cafe of course was full of delicious, freshly backed bread, but store is the crown jewel here. They have every style of muffin/scone/cookie or cake mix you could ever dream of. They're stocked full of amazing bakery tools and incredible staff to help you decide which toys you want to take home

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breathless in Norwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Every now and then I have the experience of entering a shop and needing to stop and catch my breath because I am so overwhelmed with what is in front of me. Such is the case here. A VERY unique store, especially for people like me who love to bake. This is my second November visit and each time I have loaded up on hostess gifts, which the sales folks are happy to package in a most pleasing presentation.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center also viewed

 

Been to King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.