We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to North Hero VT.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Hero House

North Hero House
Route 2, P.O. Box 155, North Hero, VT 07450
888-525-3644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in North Hero
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Pomeroy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Day trip to North Hero VT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here in July mainly for a fishing trip on the lake. Captain picked us up at Hero house. We ate at the restaurant the night we checked in. Food was really good but a little pricey.
Rooms are very clean and just a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great summer place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have eaten inside the restaurant but this summer we chose to lunch outside at the dock. The restaurant is alfresco and sits right on Lake Champlain so you get a breeze from the lake on those hot summer days. The Bloody Mary I had to start was one of the best ever and the lobster roll was to die for. Wait staff was well trained and pleasant. A wonderful afternoon

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We loved this place. Pretty restaurant with gorgeous view sitting on the porch. We had a reservation and were seated right away. The service was awesome. The rack of lamb was amazing. Everything we ate was wonderful. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place on Lake Champlain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently got into boating and have been on the lookout for good places to stop and eat during our outings. The North Hero House does not disappoint! They have a fairly limited menu but the picturesque view, fast friendly service, and quality food and drink makes it a great place to stop. Our waiter Nigel was especially courteous and for those visitors from up north he speaks French!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best long weekend vacation ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved it all - biking, kayaking, great dinners, early morning coffee in the sun on the front terrace, gardens, views comfortable lodging and more

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Hero House also viewed

 

Been to North Hero House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Hero House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.