We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newfane Cafe & Creamery

Newfane Cafe & Creamery
550 Vt Route 30, Newfane, VT 05345-9649
802-365-4442
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Newfane
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lake Peekskill, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Best food around. The Reuben is better than you could ever get at a Jewish Deli. Everything is wonderful. I love eating there.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I decided to walk our dogs after checking into the Four Columns Inn and get the lay of the land in Newfane. Newfane Cafe & Creamery had some tables outside so I ventured in and asked if we could sit outside with our dogs. We knew Vermonters were dog friendly but, were we surprised! They told us to bring the dogs in...'it's too hot outside, we love dogs here. Do they like bacon? Would you like water for them?' Well, needless to say they treated us humans just as well. They were friendly and helpful and the food was really hearty,fresh, and creative. We ate there 3 times during our stay in Newfane and would highly recommend it. Their macaroni and cheese was outstanding. My husband and I grew up in the restaurant business and had our own establishment for over 30 years so we appreciate not only good,well made food, but exceptional service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yummy place for lunch when staying at the Four Columns Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Really good food in a warm, casual and character-filled atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A revelation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Newfane Cafe and Creamery, 550 VT Route 30, ☎ 8023654442. Wow. The soups are the best i have ever had. They might look like they just rolled out of bed, but i have never been able order Bearnaise sauce...off the menu...and had someone make it to order for my steak and egg breakfast. Perhaps that best macaroni and cheese on the planet...who in their mind makes mac 'n cheese with a cheese that costs 20 bucks a pound!!! I hope this place stays open, but with the prices and the quality of the food i cannot see how it is feasible.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific and inexpensive food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We ate at the Cafe & Creamery 3 times while we spent a week in Newfane.
The paninis are great, especially the ALAMO. The breakfast sandwiches are better
than any other breakfast sandwiches. You get 2 eggs with your choice of meat, or vegetables if you prefer. They make the sandwiches to order. Best macaroni & cheese I've tasted, made with the local cheddar, of course This isn't a fancy place,
and most of the business seems to be carryout, but be sure to try this restaurant if you're in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newfane Cafe & Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Newfane Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newfane Cafe & Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.