We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Cafe

Harry's Cafe
Route 103, Mount Holly, VT 05758
802-259-2996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese, Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We travel every year to Okemo and Harry's number is in my phone. It is consistently the beat food in the area. Over a weekend we have even eaten there more than once. Good food and a comfortable atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Harry's has a diverse range of foods, great choices for kids, wine drinks and a touch of energy and joy about the place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still amazing after all these years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Took a trip to VT a week ago and brought my husband to Harry's. I've been going there since 1990 and the food is as great as ever. They call it ethnic comfort food and I think that really summarizes it well. The flavors are so well blended and paired with their dishes, the atmosphere is casual upscale (if there is such a phrase!) but not stuffy. Their peanut and jerk sauces are so amazing my husband called and ordered a case the other day. It's not inexpensive (I'd say in between $$ and $$$) but not overly pricey and the portions are generous. Make a reservation to play it safe. If you want a nice night out with a twist on VT cozy dining, this is your place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Egremont, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Prices Generous portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The headline says it all.
We would definitely go back although in the winter it must be packed !!
A little noisy but the food is great
Reasonable prices

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What an unbelievable surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This eatery was a real surprise. Out in the middle of no where stands this unremarkable roadside restaurant, had it not been recommended we never would have stopped, but..... Servers were engaging, cocktails unique and huge, wine list was large, and the food was out of this world!! We eat all over the world and I can say I've never had food like this in Vermont, which is where we live, or anywhere else for that matter.... Worth the effort from anywhere......

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.