We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast rivals the Ritz Carlton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast
107 Union Street, Morrisville, VT 05661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TripConnect Save $10 nite
Ranked #2 of 3 Morrisville B&B and Inns
North Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
“Breakfast rivals the Ritz Carlton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Absolutely lovely owners. Felt like I was staying in my own comfortable home, without having to make the bed or the breakfast. And the breakfast ........ creamy yogurt, fresh fruits, made to order waffles & bacon, local syrup and jams, all served in a charming victorian dining room. Should I find myself in this cozy corner of Vermont again, I would book a room just so I could eat the breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    13
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
45
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanford Mai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

If you are looking for a pleasant stay in or near Stowe, this is it. Breakfast was a feast, and a good deal better than run of the mill breakfast places.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hard to believe that having criss-crossed the country so many times, this was our first stay (2 nights) at a Bed and Breakfast! What a memorable experience! Ellen and Phillip are the most cordial individuals one would wish to encounter at ANY lodging facility. As the name implies, a turn-of-the-century (make that two turns ago!) Victorian home--which comfortably accommodated our demanding expectations. Soup-to-nuts breakfasts to die for coupled with the cozy atmosphere made this a stay to remember. Although on a quiet street running parallel one block to the main drag, we were just a short walk away from evening dining options. A pleasant change from the hotel/motel scene..... We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new rochelle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast. The hosts were very sweet and accommodating. We stayed in the Aster Suite at the top of the house with our two boys (ages 1 & 3) when we went to visit my sister, who was in nearby Johnson. First off, the suite was very well decorated, perfect for kids but romantic too. Our boys enjoyed looking through the books-- tons of books, with a number of books geared toward kids. They also enjoyed playing in the little nooks and exploring the various toys in the suite. We watched a movie from the extensive DVD collection downstairs. The bathroom is large, spacious, clean. We wished we had the time to use the jacuzzi-- It looked like so much fun! Nice hot shower with fresh towels. We were able to add my sister to our suite (she stayed in the pull out day bed), and enjoyed spending some extra time with her the next morning. Breakfast consisted of waffles, fresh berries & apples, fruit bread, bacon, cheese, and a variety of delicious maple spreads and syrup. Our kids loved the fruit bread. We made a snowman with some beautiful Vermont snow, around the playground in the back. The location was a great place for visiting "Enticement Alley" (Ben & Jerry, Cabot Creamery, Cider Mill, etc etc!) in nearby Waterbury, and Ellen recommended a lovely short hike to a nearby waterfall. All in all, a great trip.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Aster Suite for a Family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Village Victorian for a week and had a wonderful experience. It was in a good location between Stowe and Smuggler's Notch providing easy access to both. While it would have been nicer to stay directly in Stowe, prices are outrageous there and this provided the perfect compromise.

The room was clean, comfortable and charming. The common areas where beautiful and we looked forward to spending time on the couch, in front of the fire place each day. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with fresh fruit and local yogurt to start. Then small freshly baked sweet with maple icing. This was followed by bacon and a hot entree such as pancakes, waffles, eggs, etc. Tea, coffee and orange juice were all offered. Each breakfast more than prepared us for a cold day on the slopes. Timing on breakfast was flexible depending on your plans the next morning. Sitting at the large table with the other couples staying there provided interesting conversation each morning. We met a variety of wonderful people over the course of the week.

The hosts were beyond friendly and happy to share local knowledge. We will absolutely be staying here again when we return to Stowe and may even stay there after our wedding in Stowe, next September.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My (grown)daughter and I stayed four nights in the attic suite of Ellen and Phillip's charming Victorian home, surrounded by comfortable furnishings, doll houses, and other treasures this lovely couple has furnished their home with. Breakfast was incredibly delicious (we woke ever morning to the heavenly smell of bacon and coffee brewing) and we found ourselves lingering around the table enjoying the company of other guests. Morrisville is lovely, too, and we did not mind driving approx half hour to ski at Stowe. The skiing exceeded expectations ( snow has been late arriving this year), but it would have been worth the trip just to stay in this beautiful home and meet Ellen and Phillip. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: all rooms are reserved on website, but you might want to call Phillip and Ellen to discuss which ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

This B&B is very charming country style Victorian. We stayed in the Primrose room which is nicely decorated with antiques. The room was comfortable and clean. Philip and Ellen were excellent hosts and know the area very well. We enjoyed 2 mornings of family style breakfast with uniquely prepared crisp bacon and a delicious maple cream for our waffles and French toast. We felt very at home sitting next to the fire in the common area where we could relax after a little shopping and sightseeing around the Stowe area. This B&B offers a great value and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 Union Street, Morrisville, VT 05661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the grace and charm of our 1890's Victorian in the heart of the quiet little Village of Morrisville, just 7 miles from Stowe. 3 unique guest rooms, each with individual thermostats, very comfortable, top of the line, premium queen size bed, Cable TV, hair dryer, nite lite, air conditioner, and TV/VCR combination with remote. Extensive movie library is available. All guest rooms have full size private bathrooms with combination tub/showers... and then there is our Aster Suite... :) Guests also have use of laundry facility, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. Fireplace is available to enjoy in the living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.