We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Baptism of Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bee's Knees

The Bee's Knees
82 Lower Main St, Morrisville, VT 05661
+1 802-888-7889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Morrisville
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Bee's Knees in Morrisville is committed to a community that supports local farmers, food producers, musicians and artists. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with brunch until 3 on the weekends. Live music nightly. We have table service in our dining room and counter service in our coffeehouse-style front room. Seating outdoors in the summer months. Kid friendly. Local, organic, and vegan/vegetarian offerings, as well as a wide range of local meats. Accessible for people with disabilities.
Walden, Vermont
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Baptism of Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Coffee, check. Music at just the right breakfast volume, check. Courteous staff, check.

What a different breakfast experience I had at BK than the dinner one I had a few months back. The breakfast was warm, filling and delicious. Served in a matter of minutes. The coffee was hot and spot on. Our cups never, never got empty. These guys have breakfast down to a science. I had the FARMER’S BREAKFAST and the cakes were perfect and hot and served with some of Vermont's finest maple. Great spot for an early morning breakfast. I am sure by that by 9:00AM it's noisy with families and the hubbub of Saturday etc. But at 7:30AM ... it's breakfast, peaceful breakfast. Thanks for a great meal and great service to start my day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    13
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food it is, but fast food it ain't.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We drove up to Morrisville and stopped at the Bee's Knees for breakfast at a bit past 9:00 AM on Saturday. There was a table of six in the back and one guy drinking coffee up front. We ordered the baked French toast with a side of scrambled eggs. Seemed simple, but after 26 minutes (I checked) the kitchen hadn't even started on the order. It took another 18 minutes to get the order up. The baked French toast is made up the night before, so all you have to do is heat it up and scrambled eggs, ... well you know. Food is delicious, but be sure to have a bite to eat before you get there so you don't get too hungry while you wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It's a fun place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It has live music (on a Friday night a 3-pc band was playing and we enjoyed their talents!), a bar which is in a prominent location of the restaurant, seating in the front (by the band and bar) and in the back; food was okay - liked the salads and the potato fries (wedges) but the black bean burger was fair but my daughter liked the mac & cheese with onions and ham as optional add-ins. It seemed like a good place for families.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A cool place to eat or hang out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The food was delicious, the local beer yummy and the ambiance very comfortable. Reasonably priced too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food is great and suchi night on Mondays is wonderful. Lots of local musicians play there and they are a helpful and nice group. Indoor and outdoor seating.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bee's Knees also viewed

 

Been to The Bee's Knees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bee's Knees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.