We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small But Homestyle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Corner

Coffee Corner
83 Main St, Montpelier, VT 05602
802-229-9060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Montpelier
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small But Homestyle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went to this resturant for breakfast. We walked in and sat in a booth, and had hot coffee before we could tell the waitress yes please. Both my wife and I had the omlet with your choice of fillings. Let's just say that it was the best, and hot, not runny like some. We will return as the food and service were top notch and for such a small place too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Friendly quick service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The food I had wasn't the best choice to be able to truly rate their food, as I had a bowl of oatmeal with fruit and a egg over medium but I'll at least write about these. The oatmeal was pretty dry and while asked for berries on top, there was about 6 blueberries and less than a cut up strawberry on top so that was disappointing. Portion size was generous.

Over medium egg slightly over done but then hardly anyone can truly do an over medium egg correctly. It wasn't too bad though.

Nice little local place that opens up before most other places in town so great if you need that early breakfast. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Simply the best diner anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We love the coffee corner and it is a stop every summer when we are in Vermont. Great homemade bread, perfectly cooked to order eggs, and the best home fries. Service is friendly and the atmosphere is just what you want in a diner.

It's my favorite diner in America.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Typical diner, vegetarian friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Friendly staff, fair prices, and good food. Still doesn't beat Henry's diner in Burlington, VT but a good choice when in Montpelier. I was pretty impressed with the number of vegetarian options on the menu/

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“local diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good dependable diner food - mostly breakfast and lunch.....right in the core of lovely Montpelier. Recommended

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Corner also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.