We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light and Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skinny Pancake

Skinny Pancake
89 Main St, Montpelier, VT 05602
802-262-2253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 46 restaurants in Montpelier
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Delmar, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Light and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This restaurant was great! Crepes are one of my favorite foods, and it can be hard to find good ones made with high quality ingredients and aren't a bit gummy. Not so here! They were light and tender, and filled with greatness! It had a great selection (not just traditional crepes!), and many of the crepes were quite filling.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    33
    24
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great unique food. Fresh local ingredients.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Apple & Brie add the ham. The food here is delicious. There are a number of unique, delicious, savory crepes. The desert crepes sound phenomenal as well. You will spend about $10 for a crepe and a small side salad, but they are fairly large and the local ingredients make a difference.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“loved this little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

All the folks I was visiting suggested this little crepe restaurant and they were right, it was awesome! I had a simple crepe and a strong cup of coffee. I asked the guy at the register to make it strong which he did. The only drawback to this adorable, peaceful cafe is that the bathroom is not right there. You have to leave the restaurant and walk down a hallway past the Brioche bakery and cafe to go to the bathroom. It felt far away, and I did not like that. Otherwise, a definite go-to place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“something different for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Large selection of crepes. I had the pooh bear with honey and cinammon, with an espresso. Perfect breakfast for me. Many crepes available with eggs if you want a bigger breakfast. Cute atmosphere, very nice server.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Surprising - Awesome ! Great Beer Selection too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped at this "crepe place" for lunch and were amazed at the selection of crepes they had, sweet and savory. Wife loved her Atlantic, which had salmon in it, and daughter loved her Pizza crepe with sauce and cheese folded in a triangle. I opted for the Brunch Poutine which was super yummy. I am not a poutine expert so I dont know how it compares to traditional but the fries were perfect under bacon gravy with white Vermont cheddar and a poached egg on top- I loved it!

Although I did not have a beer there selection was fantastic with 2 Hills Farmstead on tap and one in a bottle (Edward, George and Abner), a Lawson's on tap, and Heady Topper. I would have liked to try all 5!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny Pancake also viewed

Montpelier, VT
Montpelier, VT
 

Been to Skinny Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skinny Pancake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.