We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice way to end the day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Positive Pie 2

Positive Pie 2
22 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05602
802-229-0453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 restaurants in Montpelier
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice way to end the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to the restaurant on a busy Friday night and asked to be seated at the window so we could people watch, which we did. We had the pizza...always a good choice. The Caesar salad with salmon was very satisfying and cooked to perfection.
I would highly recommend this restaurant for an enjoyable night out.


Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositivePie2, Manager at Positive Pie 2, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are glad your experience at Positive Pie was positive. The window seat is one of the most popular spots for people watching, Hope you return soon and try some more items from our extensive menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    38
    38
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was outstanding. Great waitress. Our order came wrong and she handled it wonderfully and got it corrected. When it came time for the bill she said lunch was on them because we had to wait and were inconvenienced. That was not necessary but shows me they understand how to bring back clients.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositivePie2, Manager at Positive Pie 2, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed our pizza - it is the best in town! Also glad to hear that your service was up to your expectations. Sorry to hear that your food was delayed and happy it was resolved to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Positive Pie is one on my list of favorite farm-to-table restaurants. I had the black bean burger which promptly fell apart when I bit into it but it didn't matter-it's freshly made on a freshly made bun. I got a salad on the side instead of fries which is always a nice choice to have. Service was prompt and friendly. I enjoy going to either location as each has it's own personality and I travel in both of those directions so comforting to know where I can get good food along my way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Sit on the patio, nice to people watch and enjoy a cool beverage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went to Positive Pie two with two friends. We were seated quickly on the patio. Salads were wonderful, the shrimp dish was fabulous. Great selection of local beers. Great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was very happy to find this spot on a recent visit to Montpelier. I wanted a place to enjoy the non-rainy evening and we were able to get an outdoor table. I had gnocchi which was delicious. The interior decor was very trendy and attractive. I'd like to go back to try the pizza. Nice wine list, I didn't look at the beer list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positive Pie 2 also viewed

 

Been to Positive Pie 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positive Pie 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.