We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Positive Pie 2

Positive Pie 2
22 State St, Montpelier, VT 05602
+1 802-229-0453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Montpelier
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Featuring hand crafted food that showcases Vermont's finest local farms and producers as well as our famous hand-tossed New York style pizza. Compliment your meal with our benchmark rotating craft beer selection, seasonal wines or craft cocktails.
Montpelier, Vermont
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The food is reasonably good, and the pizza varies from so-so to excellent. Other items on the menu can be disappointing or even off-putting. Prices are a bit high for the unreliable quality of the food. Service is hit or miss. Stick to pizza and maybe a salad.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    42
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Personal size pizzas among other food selections in a comfortable setting.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Glad we found this place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

we ended up arriving in Montpelier at a different time than I had thought so I had not made reservations at JMorgans which I had researched on Trip Advisor. When we called it was nearly a 3 hour wait with nothing open til 8. SO being hungry we walked down the street thinking we would just stop in Subway. Came across Positive Pie 2 ..were seated quickly our server did a great job. I will say it was loud and crowded so not the place for a romantic dinner. WOW the food was great and terrific value. I got a pizza and what a suprise when my husband got his order a Julian. Was delicious and a huge serving for $10.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011 via mobile

Dined out with some friends Friday night, the restaurant was pretty full but we got sat quickly. Our waiter was fun and friendly, and the food was delicious. Cool atmosphere and the staff were all quite attractive. Can't wait to go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service and very noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We live here so have visited Positive Pie 2 a few times and use them for delivery of pizza. Their pizza and entrees are always tasty with a nice selection of foods. I especially enjoy their risottos and salads. The drawback is the crowded, noisy atmosphere with tables pushed so closely together that I have had to ask others at neighboring tables to move so I could bet out of my own seat to leave. Very difficult to have a conversation due to the noise despite the cavernous ceilings. And the service is friendly but slow.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positive Pie 2 also viewed

Montpelier, VT
 

Been to Positive Pie 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positive Pie 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.