We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Storm Cafe

Storm Cafe
3 Mill Street, (in the Frog Hollow Mill), Middlebury, VT 05753
802-388-1063
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good food and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

we were 6 people for dinner. the menu met everyone's little eating habits, and the chef was willing to make adjustments to suit. the food was wonderful. the view of the otter creek was great, and we were brought shawls as the sun went down. ( we ate outside) - service was friendly -

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    42
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best meal in ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Make sure your visit to Middlebury includes a visit to the Storm Cafe. There aren't many tables so make a reservation. The food and service is superb. I had the duck with mushroom risotto and it was wonderful. Only the cream brûlée for dessert could top it! The view of the falls completed the experience. Well worth the visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place to dine in fine weather”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went for lunch and enjoyed our experience so much we went back for dinner. The outdoor terrace is where you want to be. The Prince Edward Island mussels are awesome. You must have them. Everything was great including the service. We will definitely visit again in our next visit to Middlebury.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner by river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good and if it is a warm enough day you can sit outside by the river and listen to the falls. Staff is friendly and there re also vegetarian choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Always delightful - a must visit in Middlebury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Yummy quiche, perfect ice tea, delightful salad and sandwiches!

We love the storm cafe - you cannot beat the beauty and perfect food! Great friendly service too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storm Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Storm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storm Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.