We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosie's Restaurant

Rosie's Restaurant
886 Route 7 South, Middlebury, VT 05753
802-388-7052
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Liverpool, New York, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Breakfast is my favorite meal and Rosie's doesn't disappoint. Every time we've eaten here the food has been cooked right and so delicious. Terrific value. Service is always friendly and pleasant. Will revisit!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    35
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
1 review
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stopped here once no twice last summer. Was on a month long road trip. Welcome change from fast food. We loved the COConut Cream pie. Would go back for that alone. Navan Ireland

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hmmmmm.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was less than impressed with service at first, but she must have been just really busy, or new or something. Now that things have quieted down, she has become attentive and helpful, as one might expect! Food is okay, ambience is really sweet. The place was recommended by a local as we were checking google on our phones on a side street....I'd definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful inside....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ate there, party of four from out of state. Good steak, the rolls were great too! A little pricey compared to where we are from but for good food inside a clean well maintained restaurant it's so worth it. Would eat there again if I'm ever in the area. One of my favorite things was that the back of the booths are so high that you dont even know there are people eating in the next booth.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Point, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have gone since I was a little girl with my grandparents. Great food and wonderful staff. Love the chicken tenders at Rosie's and their coleslaw.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.