We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noonie's Deli

Noonie's Deli
137 Maple St., Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 388-0014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Middlebury
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwich place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Really great sandwiches with a lot of original options. A little pricy but they're very big. A great place to grab lunch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had the Cape Cod sandwich which was excellent. My wife and I split the sandwich and there was plenty. The bread was very fresh and delicious. Great assortment of sandwiches and breads.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The homemade bread makes the sandwich! I tried one of their sandwiches on the sub roll... and it's not the same... so be sure to go with one of their loaf breads. Try the turkey, stuffing, and cranberry sandwich... it is really good. The prices are a little high, being my only complaint.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We read the great reviews for the flatbread pizza place next door and drove there but found out they didn't open until 5pm. We wanted a late lunch driving through the town of Middlebury VT. We decided to grab a sandwich next door and we were glad we did! Found out they baked their own bread which made the sandwich!!! My wife got the Purple something which had Turkey, avacado, jalapeño's and garlic mayo. Wow it was good! I got the Vermonter which had Ham, cheese, honey mustard, and apple slices. All made on their homemade bread which was out of this world. Great place for a great sandwich!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Wrap, Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Although it was busy with a line on a Saturday, the line moved quickly, the sandwiches were prepared instantly, and the food was delicious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noonie's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Noonie's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noonie's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.