We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice

Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice
43 Route 4 East, intersection of Route 4 and Meadowlake Drive, Mendon, VT 05701
(802) 773-7832
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Mendon
Cuisines: American, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“VERY Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I've been to Sugar & Spice a couple times. Last time I went, I had my two nieces. We were seated up stairs. The waitress and bust boy were ridiculously accommodating. They got us everything we needed to an obsessive amount of napkins to crayons. They had great suggestions for the kiddos. It was flawless and perfect for me as an aunt...who does not typically have a 4 and 7 yr old around. On top of all that, the Mexican omelet was awesome! Highly recommend for families!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice ROCKS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Have eaten at Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice many times and they have never disappointed. Service and food are always excellent and the merchandise (vermont foods, clothes, knick knacks, etc.) is great too. We always have breakfast food - pancakes, eggs, french toast, etc. A must stop for breakfast/brunch if you are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love Sugar and Spice. We avoid it during tourist season. Very crowded. I think it is great for the owners. But, locals will wait until "off season". The food is great and the servers are very friendly. Try the pumpkin pancakes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“SUGAR HOUSE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was a very Unique place!! I would recommend stopping for breakfast or lunch. Very much Vermont.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Even though it was very crowded we got a very warm welcome when entering Sugar and Spice. Lots of good food, a fun giftshop and the building itself is also an attraction. Because it was so bush we felt the young people running around serving almost couldnt handle it seeing the looks on their faces but I thought they did a pretty good job and it was really really crowded at that time so I can imagine you get a little overcooked ;) we had a blast!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice also viewed

 

Been to Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.