We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from indiana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mendon Mountainview Lodge to your Saves list
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5654 Rte. 4, Mendon, VT 05751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ROOMS AVAILABLE CALL NOW!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mendon
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“from indiana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at lodge for three days on a bus trip, had a great time and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We have never been to Vermont before but if we ever return that would be the place to stay. I would recommend Mountainview Lodge to anyone traveling to Vermont

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    32
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mendon Mountain View Lodge with a bus group, and we were treated like royalty. Patrick, Max, Connie, and Kathy did everything they could to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the rooms were as clean as could be. With the help of the staff, we had an evening meal at the lodge. We could not have done this without all the help they gave us. Don't pass this place by if you are in the Mendon/Killington area. It's a must stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Patrick, Maksim,Cathy and Connie were a full service staff, with warm friendly smiles, and a willing and were determined to make our stay great. We were on a "Senior Tour" with 40 people and they were fast with the luggage and with the coffee and drinks, our breakfast was hot and very good. They made us feel very much at home and offered to pick up dinners for 30 of us who ordered dinner in, one night. I would stay there again, and hope to visit the beautiful state of Vermont. Oh, their pool was warm and their lounge down stairs had just about everything anyone would want. Can't think of a thing I would change!

Room Tip: Very nice restaurants in the area, no chain restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Max, Patrick, Kathy and Connie were very helpful and always friendly. The whole staff at the lodge were very nice. I would stay there again. The lodge is a very nice and quiet place. The heated outside pool was a plus and did get used.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was my first trip to Vermont in 35 years. I stayed for 4 days at The Mendon Mountainview Lodge on my way to visit Middlebury and some other familiar places. There is no doubt that this was such a pleasant experience. Patrick is the manager and he was so courteous in explaining different restaurants places to visit. His patience is such an asset.
Connie, the housekeeper helped me with my luggage in the pouring rain!!! I am a senior and that was very much appreciated.
The bed was comfy, the TV(flat screen) was fine pulled in plenty of channels. Getting up in the morning was a pleasure as I could see the mountain and enjoy the view....such a change from high rises.
Lovely big breakfast to start the day. Thank you staff.....for making my visit so pleasurable.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Honestly if you wanna come together with your family mountain view is the best place to go
I can say this stay in the mountain view honestly made my summer the staff is just so wonderful, energetic, and so kind
Together they helped my family feel like home

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, i have never felt so comfortable staying at a hotel in my life. The entire staff actual gets to know u. Everyone is so genuinely nice and they will take the time to talk and converse with each guest. The food is good. The desk clerks are extremely helpful and will go out of your way to accommodate wat u need. Even the housekeeper , Connie is a sweetheart. Def coming back !!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mendon Mountainview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Address: 5654 Rte. 4, Mendon, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mendon Mountainview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from both Pico Mountain and Killington Resort, winter is the perfect time to visit and experience not only skiing and snowboarding,but also snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Enjoy one of our 40 tastefully appointed guestrooms, some with fireplaces. All rooms come with a complete hot breakfast!With hiking, fishing, kayaking,and biking, guests can enjoy year-round fun here. But if a quiet day spent on property is more appealing, a dip in our hot tub - or pool in season - a relaxing stint in our saunas, or a fun time in our game room are all available to you.Whatever your pleasure, the Mendon Mountainview Lodge is here to satisfy it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Mendon Mountainview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendon Mountainview Hotel Mendon
Mendon Mountainview Lodge Vermont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mendon Mountainview Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.