We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Sweets

Rainbow Sweets
1689 US RT 2, Marshfield, VT 05658
802-426-3531
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Marshfield
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Bakery, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Rainbow Sweets is an international cafe and bakery serving delicious savory and sweet delicacies fresh from our ovens for 37 years. Our hours are Mon, Wed, Thurs 9am-7pm. Fri-Sat 9-9, Sun 9-5. Closed Tues. We serve lunch and dinner, and always have our famous pastries available.
New England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If I lived closer to Rainbow Sweets, I'd need bypass surgery every year. Their sandwiches achieve the wonderful flavors I learned to expect from Parisian-style bistros in Montreal and the patisserie's confections are just as good. Rainbow Sweets definitely deserves a detour, wherever you're going!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    32
    14
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Divine Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Being a Caboteer and having the opportunity to visit Vermont it was suggested through their marketing division that Rainbow Sweets is the place to eat. The food was wonderful. The Pastries DIVINE. The owner wonderful. Limited menu but I promise you will walk away in HEAVEN

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique and Not-To-Be- issed Bakery/Dessert shop !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Top of the line imaginative bakery, French-inspired fantastic desserts; sometimes home baked bread, pizza and other entrees on weekends. Stop by for a lunch-w-sweets - and do it before 3 pm unless it is a Friday or Saturday.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillT, Manager at Rainbow Sweets, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! Rainbow Sweets is open Mon. Wed. Thurs 9-6pm. Fri and Sat. 9-9pm, and Sun. 9-5pm. Closed all day Tues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Amazing Small Town Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a great place to stop by if you're going through town or visiting the Cabot Factory. My friend and I went, not knowing what to expect, and were pleasantly surprised. The food is fantastic and the owner, Bill, is the nicest guy. He gave us extra pastries at no cost and made sure everything was perfect. I recommend this to anyone that wants a unique Vermont experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unique, freshly made, items done with a flare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have not had a single item in here that was not delicious. The owner is a real character. No additional entertainmentrequired. A truly unique Vermont eating experience. A must see if you are in Central Vermont!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rainbow Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Sweets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.